Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

On the way to airport

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Owners responded promptly for me to check in.
I needed a motel on the way to SLC airport from Idaho. Costs near the airport were too high. Easy access off of the interstate. Motel was dated and needed fresh coat of paint, updated furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room looked clean but there was mold in the shower and bathroom. The room was infested with flies. We left after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't the cleanest hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room stank and in general the hotel was worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
trashy. overpriced. In great disrepair. Foreign owners (which is fine) but they need to understand the expectations of first world populations, in regards to maintenance, repair, cleaning, customer service. For $80+ dollars, in Brigham City? Horrible. Just Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton

Not a Howard Johnson quality experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Filthy carpet turned socks and feet black. Advertised as having a pool, it doesn't. Advertised as having a laundromat, it doesn't. Milk for breakfast was made from powdered product. No maid service with 2 night stay. Had to haul wet towels to the office for exchange of small rough towels and wash cloths. Way to expensive for what we received. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repairs, vacuuming, cleaning up, caring staff
Location: Brigham City wasn't really central to anything. We just came there so we were closer to the eclipse on August 21, 2017.
The rooms were tiny. The beds were uncomfortable. The area around the motel was filthy. Our beds weren't made up. The headboard fell off the wall. The breakfast area was filthy. The staff were unfriendly. Our keys didn't work when we came back. We stayed out late just so we wouldn't have to come back to our rooms! LOL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but it sucked

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The only merit was it was cheap near the eclipse zone. The internet was worse than dial up and the staff was in nonstop denial. The safe was also busted. The advertised pool was an empty concrete pit full of mud and smelling of pee. The off the boat staff spoke an unintelligible version of English. Expedia should pull this hotel off their listings immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A flea bitten dump. Chipped paint, stain carpets

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed and way over priced for a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX, AZ

TOO OLD ! IS CIRCA 1950 AT BEST

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING, NADA, ZILCH !!
Cons: SEE ABOVE
THE BEST I CAN RECOMMEND IS : 1- CLOSE IT DOWN AND REMODEL, RESURFACE PARKING LOT . GIVE THE FAMILY OWNERS/MANAGERS A COURSE ON HOTEL MANAGEMENT. THIS ISN'T A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY, BUT STAYING THERE FOR TWO NIGHTS I THOUGHT I WAS IN A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY. 2- $60/NIGHT IS A JOKE. THE ELECTRICAL NEEDS UPGRADING BEFORE THE PLACE BURNS DOWN. SATELLITE TV HOOK UP MINIMAL CHOICES.TOWELS THREADBARE. TOILET STUCK UNDER A SHELF UNCOMFORTABLE ! SHELF FOR TOILETRIES DUMPS INTO TOILET IF LEAVE LID UP. 3-I SUGGEST YOU REMOVE THE NAME "HOWARD JOHNSON" IT IS A DISGRACE TO YOUR LEGACY ! 4- CLOSE IT DOWN, LEVEL THE BUILDINGS , TEAR UP THE WORN OUT ASPHALT AND START OVER ! TREMENDOUS LOCATION, BUT ONLY 3-4 ROOMS FILLED INCLUDING MINE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Not much to do in Brigham. Salt Lake City would have been a better choice.
Arrived early- no one in office, had to track them down on the property. Got in my room, used the toilet and it overflowed. I tried to turn off the water source, could not-rusted. I opened the tank to see it was put together with, of all things, duct tape. Had to move to another room. It was hot outside so I was disappointed the pool was closed, even if advertised with pool. I walked about the room barefoot-my feet were black with filth. This hotel needs to come off your selections. The pictures on the website must be from another hotel.