Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunmanby, East Yorkshire.

Drab, outdated Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total update
Location: It's just a motorway services stay over
Needs refurbishing. Towel rail hanging off in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Stop off en-route to holiday destination

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful gentleman on reception. Room clean enough. Wall lamp shades broken but lamps still working. Ceiling light didn't work. Room 101 situated next to a main door so heard door open and close all through the night as people entered the corridor. Not good especially as we had our 2 dogs and a child with us.
4 out of 5
by brian

Value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
If all you want is a bed for the night, it's ok but this hotel needs a major overhaul. The whole place is shabby and very dated. My room was large but hot - no air conditioning and with the windows open, the traffic noise from the M62 was very bad, as you would expect. The bed had seen better days and despite all of my personal padding, I could feel the springs every time I moved. The bathroom, whilst generally clean, had a shower curtain that was too short and it was black with mound all along the bottom of it. Most concerning of all, as a solo female traveller, was the fact the room door didn't lock from the inside, although it did have a chain on it. All that said, the room served its purpose but I certainly won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Perfect short stay with Starbucks opposite and food places nearby.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Cheap motel to break your journey

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal for an overnight stop if you are tired of driving. It did what it was supposed to. Clean inexpensive hotel for a nights rest. Reception staff were nice and welcoming and the continental breakfast was ok too. Not bowled over but not disappointed either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable recommended

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to family which is why we stay there
Cons: Nothing keep up the good work
Location: There is a lot of things to do but we go to visit friends and family
The reception staff were pleasant and helpful ,the room was comfortable and tidy still room for improvement on cleaning but overall nice .Staff brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEYMOUTH

VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted May 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: ON THE MOTORWAY
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NEAR TO EVERYTHING TWO MINUTES BY CAR
CLEAN ROOMS VERY GOOD STAFF £89.00 FOR TWO NIGHTS FOR 3 PEOPLE ALL GOOD
1 out of 5
by Billy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Do not stay here if it's important you get a good nights sleep. The beds are completely awful. There is no way anyone could fall asleep in a bed that sinks in the middle to almost touch the floor and all you feel is springs. Apparently they are in the process of doing it up. But then maybe don't charge full price while you doing it. The water is just like warm no matter how long you let it run for. But the final annoyance on this trip was that they couldn't even make my bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient for our visit
Cons: Nothing keep up the good work
Location: There is a lot of things but we only use the hotel has we visit family
The room was nice,staff very pleasant.Could get a coffe and something to eat from services nearby .