Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melih

What a great trip!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the cottage for a four-night stay for our anniversary. It had everything we could ask for, and more. The kitchen was well equipped. We loved the fireplace, and had plenty of firewood to keep us warm in Alpine winter, as well as the A/C, electric blankets, bathroom heater lamps. And the spa bath was also a big plus. Everything was spotless. It was 5min drive from Bright main street, although we did not find too many options for restaurants and bars. But there were nice cafes, and Bright Brewery is worth a try. Location was great for admiring the area in and around Bright, and we took day trips to Mt Hotham and Mt Buffalo National Park. Overall it was a great stay. Thank you Alpine Cottages.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Melbourne

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely wonderful stay. We stayed in the two bedroom two bathroom cottage. Was great having the second bathroom. Very spacious and comfortable cottage in a lovely part of Bright. Full kitchen and two good sized couches to accommodate everyone. Have no complaints and highly recommend staying there. It's about a 15 min flat walk to the town centre. Almost a direct access to the rail trail. Very nice friendly area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016
Thanks Suzanne, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Apartment within walking distance of the town.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to Bright, beautiful walks and wineries to visit.
Comfortable and well appointed for a few days break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant cottage in Bright

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: Needs a safety handrail on front steps.
Location: as above
A pleasant cottage, nicely furnished and appointed. A quick drive to the centre of town and very close to the Rail Trail for cycling and walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bairnsdale, Vic

Beautiful cottages, close to shops

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely cottages, very clean and tidy, great location in Bright. Would recommend to anyone..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Fantastic

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Wotif
My partner and I stayed at this place for our anniversary weekend and got engaged! In the living room actually! The cabin was perfect - very clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies, spacious, close to town and beautiful views. The spa bath was amazing! Hoping to return here in the years to come to celebrate our engagement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and cosy

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Wotif
The staff could not be more helpful. Accommodation is clean and cosy.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Sydney

Perfect couples retreat

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch all the way. With plenty of wood stacked ready to go the fireplace was burning from when we walked in to when we walked out. With a large spa bath and a king size bed the relaxation was plentiful. The cottages are conveniently placed for snow trips too. Would recommend this for any couple!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Wickepin

Perfect Bright cottage

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hosts and great cottage. Everything you need for a Bright weekend.