Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel convenient to Falls Creek

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The motel is convenient to the Falls creek road. The owners are new and very friendly.
Cons: Not much really, they could spend a fortune renovating but then it would be more expensive.
Location: The motel is actually in Tawonga South near Mt Beauty and is convenient to Falls Creek snowfields. There are wineries and lots of bushwalking too.
Staying on Mountain at Falls creek is great but driving up from Mt Beauty means that you don't have to worry about long term parking at Falls and the inconvenience of oversnow transport to your accomodation. The Bogong Moth motel in Mt Beauty is well priced and is comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
nice surroundings, clean and comfortable room, free wi-fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Pauline, Hotel Management
Thanks, it is such a beautiful area isn't it. Glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Awesome little spot close to the mountains!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, warm, friendly staff.
Location: The tavern down the road had pretty good food if youre looking for a decent priced meal.
John and Maureen were so lovely and an absolute pleasure to deal/stay with. Our rooms were spotless and warm. John brought us milk when we arrived. We ordered a breakfast one morning and it was delicious and well cooked. Overall we loved our stay and look forward to staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Pauline, Hotel Management
John and Maureen left and we've taken over (Pauline and Henri) but I'll pass that on as it is nice when people give positive feedback. We're trying hard to keep their standards up and hope to even improve on them. Thanks Ryan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice motel close to where we wanted to be .

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and convenient in a quiet location , with a comfortable bed and good facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: The room had an extra bed in it making it a bit cramped a small bed settee would give you a comfortable seat and extra bed if needed.
Location: You can visit local wineries , see beautiful scenery .Falls Creek snow fields are only 30km away.
A pleasant experience visiting relatives and seeing the changes to the area where we use to live. The valley is still one of the prettiest .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Pauline, Hotel Management
Hi Jim and Mary, I understand what you mean re the third bed but we've tried to divide the 8 units up to suit all guests and we do have three rooms with just a queen bed and two lounge chairs, the Superior rooms. But I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, it is such a beautiful area and as you say close to so much. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Warm and friendly greeting. The bed was very comfortable and contributed to a restful sleep The location is very central to mount beauty with out the traffic noise, a lovely rural outlook greeted us in the morning. Ellie was very welcoming and no request was any trouble. Will definitely recommend the bogong moth motel to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly, helpful staff, very welcoming.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ski fields, the staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Ski, snowboarding, mountain biking, walks.
Cosy hotel close to Mt Beauty and Falls Creek. Nothing fancy, but fine for families and couples. In winter the room is warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for access to bright and falls cr

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hosts. Good restaurant across the road. Clean faciltiies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good Base for a Visit to Falls Creek

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This motel has quite comfortable rooms and a good view of the mountains.
Cons: The free Wi Fi connection did not work properly for me.
Location: Tawonga South is in the beautiful Kiewa River Valley and there is lovely mountain country nearby.
The management where very friendly and helpful and we were happy with the facilities. Skiers can use the drying room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very good indeed sorry, i do not have time to ADD MORE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, room is clean and comfortable