Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Melbourne
Friendly, helpful staff, very welcoming.Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ski fields, the staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Ski, snowboarding, mountain biking, walks.
Cosy hotel close to Mt Beauty and Falls Creek. Nothing fancy, but fine for families and couples. In winter the room is warm and comfortable.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from SYDNEY
GREAT PLACE TO STAY TO EXPLORE THE HIGH COUNTRYPosted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A typical cosy and hospitable stay.
Location: Convenient to drive to the high country and also Beechworth and Bright.
This motel is well positioned with great views of Mount Bogong. It is conveniently placed with a licensed café opposite the motel. Our room was neat and tidy and we had a comfortable stay. The cooked breakfast was humongous! Enough to share. The hosts were very helpful and gave us great advice about where to drive.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Convenient hotel for access to bright and falls crPosted Jan 29, 2015
Great hosts. Good restaurant across the road. Clean faciltiies
for Familiesby Chris from Colac Vic
Great motel ,friendly peoplePosted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable rooms the owners were very friendly and helpful
by David from Australia - VIC - Melbourne
Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Shower runs hot / cold, little shower water pressure, too much water pressure in hand basin. Toilet takes ages to fill.
Facilities: Bare minimum, Shower runs hot / cold.; Value: Excessive; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Thank you David for the info that you have supplied we have arranged to have the water pressure checked in all our motel rooms - we appreciate you advising us of this problem to allow us to rectify it however if you had advised us of the problem at the time we would have offered you another room.You might like to advise us what you feel could be added to our rooms which would be a benefit for our future guests Regards John and Maureen
for Familiesby christine from France
motel à recommanderPosted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
by Jean from Australia - VIC - Melbourne
Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Exactly what we wanted
Cons: No knives,forks or plates
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: cleanneatcomfortable; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pristine; have stayed before and will again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014
We are sorry that you were not aware that plates, cutlery and sundries were available in cupboards near reception and coffee machine, the are notices in rooms informing our guests and we would have been more than happy to deliver these to your room if you had mentioned this, thank you for your review, we look forward to assisting you next time, Regards John and Maureen
by Sophia from Australia - VIC - Melbourne
Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff
Easy walk into town
for Couplesby James from Upper Ferntree Gully
OutstandingPosted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
A great stay and an absolute bargain!
for Familiesby Darren
Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels