Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly, helpful staff, very welcoming.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ski fields, the staff.
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Ski, snowboarding, mountain biking, walks.
Cosy hotel close to Mt Beauty and Falls Creek. Nothing fancy, but fine for families and couples. In winter the room is warm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY


Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A typical cosy and hospitable stay.
Cons: nil
Location: Convenient to drive to the high country and also Beechworth and Bright.
This motel is well positioned with great views of Mount Bogong. It is conveniently placed with a licensed café opposite the motel. Our room was neat and tidy and we had a comfortable stay. The cooked breakfast was humongous! Enough to share. The hosts were very helpful and gave us great advice about where to drive.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for access to bright and falls cr

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hosts. Good restaurant across the road. Clean faciltiies
5 out of 5
for Families
by Chris from Colac Vic

Great motel ,friendly people

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable rooms the owners were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by David from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Shower runs hot / cold, little shower water pressure, too much water pressure in hand basin. Toilet takes ages to fill.
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Bare minimum, Shower runs hot / cold.; Value: Excessive; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Thank you David for the info that you have supplied we have arranged to have the water pressure checked in all our motel rooms - we appreciate you advising us of this problem to allow us to rectify it however if you had advised us of the problem at the time we would have offered you another room.You might like to advise us what you feel could be added to our rooms which would be a benefit for our future guests Regards John and Maureen
4 out of 5
for Families
by christine from France

motel à recommander

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux
5 out of 5
by Jean from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Exactly what we wanted
Cons: No knives,forks or plates
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: cleanneatcomfortable; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pristine; have stayed before and will again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014
We are sorry that you were not aware that plates, cutlery and sundries were available in cupboards near reception and coffee machine, the are notices in rooms informing our guests and we would have been more than happy to deliver these to your room if you had mentioned this, thank you for your review, we look forward to assisting you next time, Regards John and Maureen
5 out of 5
by Sophia from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff
Easy walk into town
5 out of 5
for Couples
by James from Upper Ferntree Gully


Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
A great stay and an absolute bargain!
3 out of 5
for Families
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels