Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Friendly staff, good safe parking ,nice buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Staff was wonderful! Very friendly and attentive. The hotel though has clearly seen better days. It’s a bad sign when two other guests are in line complaining about the cleanliness of their rooms while you are checking in. Manager on duty handled it well and was very nice to us while checking us in. Our room was old and dusty. Parts of the bathroom had been replaced and the walls left unpainted. Bath mat had stains and the curtains smelled of dust when opened and closed. Hotel has replaced all single use soaps and shampoos with reusable containers. Great idea, but ours was stained with makeup from a previous guest. Gross! Bed linens were clean and for the most part, the cleanliness of the room just passed. We considered leaving early, asking for another room or moving, but last minute rates at other hotels were far too high and we were there for a short time. Breakfast was included. Food was ok. Not very hot, but freshly prepared. Staff Avon, was extremely friendly so that was nice. Overall two stars for the facility (one extra for the location) and four out of five for the staff friendliness. I remember Holiday Inns used to be a fair standard. Inexpensive, but with good standards. IHG has really let this one go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
location is great. Room was very nice. Parking was available n the building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Hotels
Good location. Long wait at check in but room large and clean with a large shower but water not very hot. The bed was large and comfortable. Plenty of food for breakfast with a great pancake maker. Check out was awful with only one person on reception with a trainee and a long waiting cue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019 on Hotels
Hotel a bit tired, pillows very uncomfortable and air conditioning didn’t work which led to uncomfortable nights sleep, but overall the room was lovely and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brighton Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2019 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite and the rooms were large and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019
clean and tidy with friendly staff.Good location close to all amenities the restaurant served very good burgers and the breakfast was good with lots of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly in Brighton.

Posted Jul 11, 2019 on Hotels
We had a room with sea views, but also a main road. The room was good, and we liked that we could bring our dog. The furnishings were nice enough, but it wasn't overly clean. Great access to Brighton, and easy walking to all of the main areas. Parking available for a fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
Excellent room and location. Had small issue with room that was resolved quickly