Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good value, Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around. Friendly staff.
Cons: I think given the size and as there is no kitchen they can´t do more. Fine.
Location: Very central, with a tremendous rangeof shops.
Absolutely fine. One of mant little houses in this road in Kemptown. No frills, but decent breakfast cafés down the road. Close to central Brighton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bed and mattress

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: provide quality beds and mattresses.
Location: Good location
The reason why I scored this hotel as terrible is because of the very bad bed and mattress. Hotels regardless of how many stars they are, should ensure they offer quality mattresses and beds to their travelers. sleep comfort is no 1 in any hotel, everything else is secondary. The bed was super small, mattress was wobbly and uncomfortable. I can't understand how these old dated houses are allowed to trade as hotels.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Brighton Breeze, but not draughty!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant enough place to do an overnight stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Cosy and nice loctation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: somewhere to put shower gel when in shower.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants
friendly lady welcomed me in and then showed us good place to park. room was cosy and quiet. shower worked good no complaints very good room and cheapest I could find.
3 out of 5
by Richard

OK value for money.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room, and extremely small bathroom, but fine for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Good, clean, cheap, just as described

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic clean and cheap, perfect for 1 night crash pad, happy customer.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Brighton Breeze

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting too much, just somewhere cheap and cheerful to crash for the night. I was pleasantly surprised - the room, though teeny, had everything needed for a comfortable overnight stay. I only saw staff briefly at check-in and check-out and didn't see any fellow inhabitants during my stay. Comfortable bed & clean bathroom facilities. They don't serve breakfast so had to go to a local cafe. Decor a bit dated but so what! I don't think I would have wanted to stay there for a lengthier visit, but fine for one night.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Nice little place

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little place, right next to the beach, not to far to walk from the train station for someone like myself, but a family with luggage might find it a bit far. The hotel, friendly staff, daily cleaning, no rush on leaving. I only saw my one room but it was more than enough for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by Derek

Hot and Humid - but only the room

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I came at the time when Brighton was experiencing its' hottest weekend of the year! I was up on the top floor which meant it was very warm. I couldn't keep the window open, so a fan to cool down would have been nice. Other than that, the room and ensuite were clean and the hotel is very centrally located for the attractions that Kemp Town has to offer
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, place is clean but could do with repainting in bedroom, tea/coffee splashes on walls need wiping, and a modern shower in the bathroom would be a good improvement. Quiet, easy walk to kemp towns St James Street and few minutes walk from the beach. I would stay again.