Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed a few times now and the only complaint we have is that they dont sell stubbie holders as we like to get one wherever we stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice Comfortable Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: One of the best beds to sleep in
Cons: If you are leaving early to have like a lockable letter box that you can leave your keys in.
Location: Is 26km out of Hobart. Bakery and bottleshop next to the Hotel.
Budget Hotel out of the way, not much around but the bed was really comfortable, price was great and the facilities were fine. Even though you need to drive to everything. I would highly recommend for a cheap, really comfortable bed and good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a great hotel. but was soo easily ruined

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was a reasonably great place to stay. After a long day of sight seeing woulda been nice to finish it off with a good shower. The shower was pretty dreadful. Plus towels weren't replaced after they were left in shower as requested by the hotels intructions
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Brighton

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's modern and clean. The Hotel food is recommended and staff were very helpful when our aircon refused to start.
Cons: Fresh air with a window would be wonderful as the room was stuffy, and the door was the only fresh air access.
Location: Brighton is near Richmond historic town and not too far from Hobart, without the parking problems.
We chose to stay at Brighton Hotel Motel as it was well located for access to Hobart but less pricey. The extra time spent travelled was well worth it especially as we were caught at peak hour one afternoon returning from Bruny Is and were able to move easily once through the city blocks without having to cross the Tasman bridge. The Hotel restaurant food was delicious and well priced. Our room was modern and clean, but as we were unable to open any window, as there were none, we chose to leave open the courtyard door for fresh air. Not the best, but aircon on all the time is not the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Lovely clean and comfortable Motel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean roomy and new, back door opened onto garden area
Cons: lack of cash outlets, had to go to bottle shop to get some cash, local info needs to be in rooms.
Location: No information in the unit regarding local activities and attractions
Great place to stay motel new and clean. Meals in the hotel portion were good but varied in quality, should book a table as it was very busy
4 out of 5
by Elaine from Jerrabomberra

Good stop over

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
One night but had everything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Holiday

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Handy to shops and petrol facilities
Enjoyed the overall facilities . It is an easy drive to Hobart of about 25 minutes. Able to park outside your room with easy access.. Rooms are well soundproofed.
5 out of 5
by Ching Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I needed

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Not self contained. Too far from Hobart Ants on the walls and bed head. Terrible lumpy beds. Looked good and clean.