Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Well over rated

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms looked clean, but the floors were not questionable with stains on the carpet. The bed is also a concern following a bed bug festation
Cons: Cleanliness overall and offering more for value. Alternatively, they need to lower their tariff accordingly
Location: Very little in walking distance
My husband and l stayed at this motel with two other members of the family for several days. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, but we did experience a problem with the rooms. For a four star hotel and the price we paid, we expected the rooms to have more for value. there was no mini bar or access to a room hairdryer and complintary wifi to name a few. My husband and l also developed severe bed bugs just a day after we returned home. We are now very reluctant to stay away now following this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Fi, Hotel Management
Unfortunately this matter was not brought directly to our attention which was unfortunate.However the Pest Control inspection showed that the rooms have and have not had any activity during your stay.Here at the Brighton Hotel Motel we pride ourselves on both our product and service. We are extremely disappointed on the rare occasion that we received your guest complaint. Please accept my sincere apology that you were unable to enjoy all aspects of your stay.
5 out of 5
by Calvin

Room with a open garden which is lovely

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Is a simple motel and we love it. There is a back door that lead to an open garden. We enjoy sitting outside having our food. The staff are friendly and helpful. It does have a paid laundry on one of the compound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Fi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is through such observations that we are able to pursue the standard of service that we constantly strive to attain. Here at the Brighton Hotel Motel we pride ourselves on both our product and service. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and utalised the open garden. Thankyou for choosing to stay at the Brighton Motel and we look forward to welcoming you back inthe future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value wasn't there

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful (except for the lady on reception on our exit day). The bed was comfortable
Cons: Take not of my experience message above.
Location: Not a safe location. We had never been to Brighton before and were very surprised at the distance from all services.
For what we paid, l would have expected more. No wifi, the tv was on the blink, here was no DVD or movie hire Chanel, the laundry door refused to open for anyone and we had a note to let us know that our rooms would not be serviced on the public holiday so staff could have the day off. We paid over and above for the accommodation to cover the holiday peek time and for the price, we were horrified that no service would be provided. The meals in the dining room were not freshly cooked, but reheated and like leather. Four meals served within five minutes of ordering are a dead give away. To top it off when we went to the guest laundry, the door wouldnt open for anyone and when this was fixed the following day we found that, the washing machine and dryer didn't want to work. Staff on at the time were wonderful and rectified a fuse tripping issue along with incorrect and confusing Machine instructions on how to use one machine. We were all scratching our heads to faulty instructions. With further reaccuring issues after hours, l informed the reception manager (?) the following morning and was stunned when she argued and refused to believe that there was a problem at all. I was horrified when she put down the two staff who witnessed the problems at the time. it just topped off the 4 night stay making it the worst experience with accommodation. We chose this accommodation going by a 4 star rating, but it far from this. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by FI , Hotel Management
9.In regards to your check out experience I am shocked as we were having a conversation for along time. You spoke about how the Holiday wasnt what you usually do ie Bush walking and adventurous and out door things. You expressed your disappointemnt on not being able to do these things this time around for reasons I waont go into. I am perplexed at what you stated. No probles re your stay were spoken about. I was also trying to help you work out what to do for your last day suggesting Russell falls over Hasting Caves. Please accept my sincere apology that you were unable to enjoy all aspects of your stay, I am so sorry your experience was disappointing. The Brighton Motel has always received good reviews in the past. Regards Fiona Accommodation Manager
5 out of 5
by Russell

Hidden gem with great accommodation & meals.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the motel as we had attended a function & needed accommodation close to our next day destination in the Huon Valley. The Brighton was the perfect spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by beck, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards Rebecca Receptionist Brighton Hotel Motel
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Happy to be here

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was warm and friendly, checking in simple. Always easy parking, always quiet. Very clean, good shower. Bed slightly hard for me, but that's just my dodgy back. Only small request would be a box of tissues in the bathroom.Oh, and I think the toilet was installed on the wrong wall....too late now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by beck, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards Rebecca Receptionist Brighton Hotel Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay !! - Again !! :)

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
..............as always it is a fantastic place to stay which is near Baskerville Raceway. Only problem it's stand by or last minute rates are still too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobsrt

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only problem was it was suppose to be only 125 but they charge me 135,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, aus

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff, helpful. Room clean. In suburbs out of Hobart
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thankyou Marissa for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Rebecca Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
We had a lovely comfortable stay in a spacious apartment within reach of some lovely towns like Richmond and Oatlands, would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remote from city

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Na
Cons: needs wfi and attendance at reception, no room service public holidays
Location: Na
remote from city, needs wifi , clean rooms, quite area