Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great location, lovely breakfast helpful staff. This was our second stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed here the same time last year and was very impressed. This year was no exception. Helpful, polite and friendly staff. Amazing selection of organic local items for a continental breakfast. Rooms are small but comfortable and better than average for brighton prices. I'll be back again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPIERVILLE

VERY GREAT PLACE

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, quiet and breakfast. The staff always there if you have question about how to get to somewhere and they will seek the answer for you.
Cons: an alarm clock would be nice and that's about all beaucse evething else was above expectation. Please accept tips when someone is giving them. :)
Location: British Airways I360 tower (view incredible when not raining), Pier (most interesting), restaurant, Royal pavilion (WOW), lanes, and walk around :)
What we liked was that Brighton house is very clean with very friendly staff that can answer your question. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Brighton house is located in the Regency Square wich is perfect for those who seeks the victorian style era and in front is located a park with details about the past. It's beautiful there and very well position to British Airways I360 tower (just near) and the beach. You can walk along the streets and there are so many restaurants to please everyone. Brighton house breakfast is enough, toast, cheeses, croissants, etc,etc. We recommend very highly Brighton house to anyone who is interested in having a very good stay with friendly staff and very good bedrooms. There is so much to see for anyone interested with the past, present and future. Thank you Brighton house and all the staff! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Carl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer. We are very lucky with our location and of course, being in Brighton! We did use to have alarm clocks in the rooms but found that people use their mobile phones for alarms and the clocks proved too much of a muddle to set. We do keep one downstairs for any one who asks for one. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you wish and thank you for being the kind of guests we love to welcome here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything except the climb up to our room on the top floor! Worth it though for the view
2nd stay at this hotel, wouldn't stay anywhere else as it's location is perfect and the hotel is so clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Lovely hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The balcony room was lovelyas were the staff, and the continental breakfast was fab
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right near the beach, shops and restaurants
We had a lovely stay, and will be going back some day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembrokshire

Lovely place to stay near beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I full length mirror in the room
Location: Right by the beach ,car parking just in front of the hotel underground was a little expensive but we didn't have to use the car at all whilseverythin
Everything was wonderful ,room ,staff and most importantly the breakfast .and the little extras cake ,croissants left in the entrance hall to help yourself .we will be back Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Really lovely hotel. We had the king room with balcony which has a beautiful window and a little balcony with seating. Breakfast was great with perfectly cooked eggs! Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only a short walk into the town and very close to the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good welcome and friendly interactions with staff throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Comfy Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better shower if had a hand held attachment
Location: Wander the lanes, see the pier, definitely go to the pavilion
Friendly staff, close to all attractions, parking across the street in lot or on street if available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B, excellent central location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic, the coffee was good and there was a variety of healthy foods. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Location: The location is perfect, close to the sea and very central. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, including the Lanes.
I stayed for four nights while I was at a conference. I had a single room on the third floor. It was a small room, but clean, quiet and well equipped with an ensuite shower room. In the mornings I could only hear the sound of the seagulls, which I liked. The Wifi connection was good. There was a kettle with tea and coffee.