Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel, lots of Character, Great Breakfast!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I stayed there for a bit recently, and the hotel is nicely off the seafront, but such a great stay was had there by me. Loved the breakfast, filled me right up. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean too :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned Brighton guest house accommodation.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress in room 9 needs replacing
Near beach. Friendly owners/managers. Terrific English breakfast (cooked as you wait). Mattress a bit old and saggy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire. UK

Perfect for a break

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was great.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Location great. Easy access to everything in Brighton.
Stayed for just one night, and can't praise it enough. The owners were lovely. The room fabulous. The breakfast unbelievable ( best mushrooms you will ever taste ). Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely boutique hotel with a view of the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Good location, close to the beach.
The hotel is absolutely lovely, wonderfully decorated from top to bottom. Suzie is a delight and Telly makes the best english breakfast. Ever. I feel certain we will not get another one like it in our six weeks of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

My Favorite Hotel in Brighton

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was looking for a charming hotel with warm, friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast, and I found it right here ! I come back every time I visit Brighton because Sue and Telli are just the nicest people and their hotel is fabulous. Each time I've stayed it's been in a different room; every one has its own character with careful attention to detail and real comfort. The breakfast is delicious with a wide choice of options and the hosts make you feel like one of the family. Love this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely greeting , friendly and welcoming .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely greeting, clean and tidy room and a great breakfast staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcester

Close to seafront

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Really nice place, clean, friendly, great breakfast. Only downside for us was the temperature in the room and there's not much that could be done about that, when the sun was out the room was roasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great boutique hotel close to Brighton Pavilion

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Our room had a theme which was Arabian nights and was fantastic, warm and cosy. Host was lovely and made you feel at home immediately.
Location: Easy walking distance of the lanes both north and south. Brighton Pavillion within 8 minutes walk. Close to sea front.
Great stay at this lovely hotel. Host was absolutely brilliant allowing us to arrive and drop bags early and leave bags on our last day so we could explore Brighton more without dragging the bags round before catching the train home. Really warm welcome. The full English breakfast was to die for - especially the mushrooms. Good location with good bar/pub close by that does fab cocktails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Getting the simple things right

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly hosts, a quiet room and good nights sleep...and the breakfast
Our stay at Brighton Marina Hotel was a delight. Superb hosts, good night's sleep, excellent breakfast. The place does what it says and a little bit more. Lovely hosts, Suzie and Telly are really friendly people and make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by the sea front

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Small & cosy.
Cons: Enlarge the shower area.
Location: Near the water front quite streets.
Nice hotel, pleasant staff and area. The only minor thing was the shower was a little small.