Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location by the beach and underground parking available which is a bonus. For some reason my room had 2 beds when I ordered the room with just 1. Some of the tv channels didn't work. Walls were paper thin so I was woken to the sound of the neighbours going at it (awkward).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions are every thing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Paul on the reception counter was helpful and offered to assist with any requirements He explained they facilities and gave great directions to local attractions All the staff we can across we're friendly and helpful Only negative was the bed was abit hard (I am a bit fussy with beds )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started well but finished poorly

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean and bed was comfortable. However, we weren't previously warned about a wedding that sounded like it was in the hallway of our room. Normally might have been okay but we had arrived after two days driving and just wanted to rest. Was told by staff that wedding would finish at 11pm and it did. We think the doors to the conference room may have been left open sometimes as it was really (really) loud. And we could also smell cigarettes the whole time even though we were in a non-smoking room. Would recommend contacting the hotel separately to find out about events that might be happening and seeing about a room that isn't positioned on the dance floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
One night stay, the hotel was great. Checkin/out easy. Breakfast nice and the staff friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to venue we attended

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to places we went to
Location: Attended a wedding at a venue nearby, spent most of the weekend catching up with family
We had a 2 night stay at the Savoy. Had continental breakfast one morning , it was well worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Views
Cons: Ensure cooked breakfast is hot! It is not cheap!
We stayed one night only at The Brighton Savoy. The room was nice and the ocean views were quite stunning. Just a couple of complaints though! The room was spoilt by cheap looking plastic seats at the dining table and when we woke in the morning really needing a cold glass of water, there was none to be found in the fridge, just an empty jug and a couple of glasses. We also ordered a cooked breakfast to be delivered to our room and everything was cold and the eggs well over cooked! Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful location, gorgeous bed linen .. great spot to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

By the bay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Well situated, pleasant hotel with a warm feeling and nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Location: Beach and walking track across the road from the hotel.
A nice place to stay. Conveniently located next to the beach and shops. Nice views and pleasant surroundings. Very professional and polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IDEAL POSITION

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: POSITION, POSITION, POSITION
Personally thought hotel was a bit run down. Attended a wedding at the hotel. Very professionally done.