Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to venue we attended

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to places we went to
Location: Attended a wedding at a venue nearby, spent most of the weekend catching up with family
We had a 2 night stay at the Savoy. Had continental breakfast one morning , it was well worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful location, gorgeous bed linen .. great spot to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Location: Beach and walking track across the road from the hotel.
A nice place to stay. Conveniently located next to the beach and shops. Nice views and pleasant surroundings. Very professional and polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IDEAL POSITION

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: POSITION, POSITION, POSITION
Personally thought hotel was a bit run down. Attended a wedding at the hotel. Very professionally done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps the hall decor but once inside the room, it was glorious.
Location: I did not spend much time doing anything other than talking to the staff and walking the beach and wondering around Church St. but everything close by
The highlight of this wonderful hotel for me was simply the marvelous people that I had to interact frequently because of my own mistakes with booking. I arrived one week early but stayed anyway and will return next weekend. The staff was simply amazing. The restaurant was wonderful as well. I would highly recommend it for it location but largely for the quality of the staff. Amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff polite and helpful. Thank you very much.
It was an overnight stay as I have family in Brighton. The occasion was a family dinner. As I lived in Brighton prior to moving to the country I am aware of the local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel opposite the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Showers badly designed so water splashes on the floor No parking onsite for hotel guests when there is a function is a disgrace
This is a great hotel and we have stayed there many times. Also there have been some very nice renovations since our last stay BUT 1. The shower is badly designed and water splashes out on the floor making it slippery 2. There were 2 weddings at the hotel and we were unable to park in the car park. Hotel staff do not care and will not do anything about it. At a minimum paying guests should have a car park available. This has never changed in years but it still annoys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beachside hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It's location and cleanliness, with good parking facilities.
Clean, comfortable, quiet with friendly and very helpful staff, the Brighton Savoy was a 'home away from home'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Nice community very close to beautiful beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Out of the city but with all the conveniences
Location: Easy to navigate to and close to shopping centre. Beach across the road
Easy to find and not too far from the CBD with good shopping centre close by. Many cafes and restaurants to choose from and a very nice beach across the road. Staff are very polished and friendly. Parking is plentiful under cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
We only stayed for one night as we were attending a function however the hotel is located conveniently across the road from the Brighton Beach and within a 5-10 minute walk of the Brighton shops. We would have loved to stay a second night and explored more.