Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Warm friendly welcome - room spacious and clean. All areas covered in room with fresh milk and bottles of water in fridge, coffee maker, kettle, hair dryer, robes, slippers, tv, DVD player, iPod station, also access to iron and further refreshments downstairs. Good breakfast selection and all cooked really well . The only one downside was a bit noisy one night from pub at end of road . Would highly recommend and return. First time in many years staying in a guest house but enjoyed highly and most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay, very friendly. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bingjie

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, USA

Boutique hotel with many nice touches

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Centrally located, very close to the pier yet on a very quite side street
A quite, pleasant, relaxing stay -- the superb breakfast is icing on the cake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location / presentation of rooms / the welcoming hosts
Cons: So this appears a 'balanced' review, if I had one minor negative, the pillow was too hard for me - but, as I said, this is a minor point.
I had a 'Single Executive' Room - (Room 7) for two nights (18/19 August 2017). The room was immaculately presented and the hosts, Richard and Simon, were really welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. My friend and I (don't remember which room he had - but upstairs and equally happy) had to leave earlier than the standard time for breakfast on the Sunday (9 a.m. onwards at the weekends) , but the guys kindly cooked us nice scrambled eggs before that time so we could catch our trains. They went and bought gluten-free muesli and bread for my friend. All in all, the guys couldn't have been more accommodating. Fully appreciated the litre sized bottle of water in the room each night, and the touches like helping yourself from the lounge area. The location is fantastic... literally a stone's throw from the seafront / pier. Would recommend and definitely would stay again. Oh.... and I saw the room next to me while one of the guys was cleaning it. It has a small private courtyard with a water feature. looked GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Ideal location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All of the above less than
Location: Less than a minute from the seafront and many interesting shops and coffee bars within strolling distance
Read the reviews for this hotel before booking and they were very positive about location - staff ( owners) and the high standard of the rooms and I was not disappointed . If we ever stay in Brighton again I wouldn't hesitate to book into the Brighton Wave
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Lovely time

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
A really lovely place, very pleasant room which was well appointed & very clean. Hosts were very accommodating, we were able to leave bags before & after our stay if needed. Breakfast was good too. Location is excellent for Brighton in general, but is down a quieter road near the seafront. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Hotel review

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, the room was so comfortable and the owners were great.
5 out of 5
by Evelynne

Lovely weekend at the Brighton Wave

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely weekend, the Brighton Wave was excellent as always, delicious breakfasts, lovely attention to detail and Richard and Simon very welcoming. Would highly recommend.