Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Widnes

5 star service

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time made all the more special by our stay at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
5 out of 5
by lozana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Perfect Base for enjoying Melbourne

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms were very clean and comfortable with all you would require. Great location close to city and Brighton Beach with lots of great places to eat close by. If I was being picky the shower is tiny but I'm 6"2 and managed so it'll do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand.

A Great Location!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: All of the above plus free wi-fi.
Cons: Very happy with everything.
Location: We were in Melbourne to work - stayed three nights...plenty of good places nearby.
A perfect place to stay in Brighton. Very clean, well equipped, quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good self contained apartment

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, fully self contained, including washing machine. Separate bedroom and lounge/dining area & bathroom/toilet well away from bedroom.
Location: There were lots of lovely cafes within walking distance where we could grab a coffee and a meal. Supermarket and shops also close by.
We flew into Melbourne arriving around 8.30 am to attend a funeral for friends in the Brighton area. Check in is normally 2 pm however the concierge was very helpful in getting a room cleaned ASAP so we could check in at 11 am, shower and change in time for a 1 pm service, which made a difficult day easier to mange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Wotif
It is close to Coles Supermarket and train station.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Good size and location

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible but everything else great for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Two bedroom apartment

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Good location and clean apartment. Small but was satisfactory for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, QLD

Nice but need improvement.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room service was very good, Room facilities were also very satisfactory except Internet.
Cons: They should remove the advertising that they have internet facility..also they should fix any problems if arise (eg Fixing tap leaking).
Location: Brighton beach is close to this place...but most important thing is the train station is close, so any one can travel easily to other places.
We stayed 22 days. We had chosen this hotel mainly for Internet for my kid. But Internet was terrible...constant dropping..even we couldn't use 15 minutes at a time..informed property manager many times who was reluctant not to fix the problem..other staffs were pretty good.. There was leaking from kitchen tap which flooded the kitchen desk..each and every time when we used the tap, we had to clean the desk...we informed the manager but he didn't fix that problem..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Badly managed hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, walking distance to train station and shops. Parking is easy as well.
Cons: Change the carpet or replace with timber or similar. Employ trained room service personnel for better room make up.
The location is good, near train station and shops & restaurant. However the cleanliness is terrible, I don't believe the carpet ever cleaned or vacuumed. During the stay, the toiletries were not replenish even after reminded the staff and the bed were not barely arranged. No milk were not replenish as well. In general, the room make up sucks. The electrical appliances is usable but some were not working properly.