Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice to stay here

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Very good customer service and very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice quiet hotel close to amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Close to highway and train line, supermarket, restaurants and boutique shops. Also a cinema nearby. Main beach is a bit far to walk to.
The hotel was situated close to the train line and highway which made it easy to get to. Inside it was quiet and clean with plenty of space. There was plenty of cooking utensils and cutlery for eating in, with a supermarket being just minutes down the road. The staff were welcoming on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The bathroom
We stayed here for two nights and found the location convenient for cafes, restaurants, train and bus. There is also a supermarket 100 metres away. The room is a bit tired and the bathroom needs work but overall, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gina from beechworth

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to where we want to go

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Rooms are quite big but the air conditioning can't reach the bedrooms.
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
We paid extra for 2 single beds but got a double bed instead. The 2 bedroom apartment's TV didn't work and was replaced the following night. The tap in the shower cubicle was faulty and I have to go outside to turn the main off so as not to waste water and we could sleep during the night. The single room apartment's dishwasher not working and have to be fixed by the staff. The staff were quite helpful but I think the apartments should be checked and maintained before guests arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick walk to Brighton shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Great amenities and location. Right on the Nepean Hwy and a short walk to Bay St Shopping strip in Brighton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value short stay appartment

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of room in the unit. Good size shower and very usable kitchen. Undercover parking. Small private court yard.
We had a ground floor apartment which was quiet and stayed cool. for a couple there was more than enough room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean serviced apartment

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is a decent serviced apartment, the staff are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to nearby cafes and many restaurants and supermarket. The missing part probably is there isn't a laundry dryer in room but you have to go to a separate room to dry your laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for our needs. it may not be the newest around but we think it is terrific value and a great location for us