Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRIGHTON COLORADO

IT WAS OK FOR THE PRICE

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: HOW COMFY IT WAS
Cons: JUST IF THE STAFF PAID MORE ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE IN CASE OF ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS THAT WOULD OF HELPED I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TWICE
Location: THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT EVERYTHING WAS NEAR RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING CENTERS
I DID NOT CARE FOR THE STAY, I THOUGH IT WAS A VERY NICE CLEAN PLACE TO STAY AND WAS VERY COMFORTABLE BUT THERE WAS A DOG CRYING FOR A WHOLE NIGHT STRAIGHT AND PEOPLE SMOKING IN THE ROOM ACROSS THE WAY THAT JUST MADE IT UNPLEASANT AND THE STAFF WAS A BIT UNORGANIZED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Hello Eli, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and comfortable atmosphere of our property. Being a pet friendly hotel we do very rarely have pets that do require a bit more attention than others. Being that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel I sincerely apologize that you had to experience that odor during your stay. If you would like to speak in private please reach out to me at the hotel number and I would be happy to speak with you. Kind regards, Brian Moen General Manager Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast Brighton
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
totally a good visit service was gr& carol the night shift person was excellent in helping to go beyond what she can do A+++ plus to that girl
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

...

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. Unfortunately woke up all night to different noises coming from the room above. Found out from the morning desk clerk it was a wedding couple who had the room above. Congrats to them, they had reason to be exhausted the next day. However, made a long travel day for us :) Would rate higher if sleep didn't matter during a funeral trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay. Note: No shuttle to the airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice stay. Very clean. Wonderful service. I believe it is posted that they have a shuttle to the airport. They do not have a shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Tobie

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and check out. Close to fast food, Target, liquor stores, etc. Room was very clean, although it had a microwave that didn't work which did not make a difference. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska/California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is a great place to stay! First, it is pet friendly at a reasonable rate per night, about half the cost of other hotels. There are various restaurants and retail stores nearby, however, the hotel has many items that can be borrowed; ice chest, board games, small appliances, etc. It also has complimentary washers/dryers and a BBQ grill on the patio. Besides the regular amenities, the suite I stayed in had a range, a cupboard full of dishes, a drawer of cutlery, a full size refrigerator, microwave, and a great work desk. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be make this my regular stop in Brighton (Denver).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to where I needed to go for work, though it is some time away from other places. I received a larger room than I anticipated and check in/out was very fast and very easy. I could hear some hall noise but nothing too bad. Very clean very comfortable. For being right off the highway I was pleasantly surprised to not hear any traffic! I would stay here again. Only downside is there was no breakfast but I was able to walk across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express for a quick bite to eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room seemed noisy for a newer hotel. At first I thought it was from being right near the reception desk. To find out it was probably from the poorly hung door, which I didn't notice until I turned out the lights in the room. You could see light almost all the way around it. Also I didn't like how the door opened to the bathroom either. Otherwise for my 1st time at one of these properties overall it wasn't too bad.