Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

For improvement

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: See above
Location: Location was great. I unfortunately had two full days working so didn't appreciate the beach or the coffee shops as it was only for me to sleep.
Room 303 very noisy with trains. Old airconditioner didn't seem to cool the room. Please include a coffee plunger in each room for people who like to wake to a cup of real coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle D from Honolulu, Hawaii

A nice place in a nice suburb

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pretty reasonable place. It has been built fairly recently and is in a good neighborhood and shopping village. The only thing not mentioned anywhere is that it adjoins a railway track. Not too much noise, bt some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Vic

Comfortable place in good location

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, in a nice leafy area. Check-in was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Looking a little bit tired in places but we were happy with the room. I NEVER like paying 'extra' for parking when in the building basement!!
Location: Great location for cafes/restaurants and beaches. Shopping interesting, away from the Malls.
After reading some of the reviews we were concerned about train noise but we were very lucky. Our room was nice and quiet after a family wedding. About 8.00 am I heard a train horn blast in the distance, otherwise just local traffic. Room was pleasant, rather than luxurious and bathroom adequate. Thought the price per night was 'top end' for maintenance of place, but there again Brighton is a higher end area. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Kitchen adequate if you don't want to eat out. Locale handy to some lovely cafes/restaurants (walking or car)
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Echuca

Handy

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very handy & convenient to Shopping Centre, General Amenities & Hospital
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Accommodated my early arrival.
Cons: The beds. Just get queen size if you aren't going to get kings, not mock them up.
Overall a lovely experience, disappointed with the 'king size bed' being two King single mattresses pushed together, thus making an uncomfortable ridge in the middle. Just get queens, the bedding issue soured the experience on an otherwise lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from UK

Visiting Melbourne this is a ideal accmo option

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beware of the Mid Brighton station which only a stones throw away from the hotel. We were on the railway side of the apartment block, but we soon got used to the trains going passed and hooting. Overhaul the hotel offers an excellent base for Melbourne central and the beaches around the apartment with plenty of restaurants in close vicinity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

電車の音が意外に心地良い?

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
ハウスキーピングが週に2回程度(勿論、別料金で依頼は可)という以外は、アクセス、室内環境など十分に満足です。近くに線路があるので夜中12時くらいまで電車の音が聞こえてくるのが気になる方は避けた方がよいかもしれませんが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Modern apartment with balcony

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Very good apartment except the bedroom window was facing the hot sun and then air-conditioning to room wasn't efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Easy access to trains, close to retail and restaurants, away from the hustle and bustle. Great accommodation and easy access. Staff took the time and made you feel welcome. Highly recommend.