Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

great view from our hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stYrd on the 4th floor and Justin helped carry are bags. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Hotel in Brighton

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room itself was lovely and clean, but the stairwell carpets were dirty and the wallpaper was peeling off. For a one night stay it was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Cecil House

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The view was nice and the man on reception in the evening was very helpful as we had run out of milk to make a drink.
Cons: Decor and use of the ground floor rooms could have been made into sitting or reading room, they were empty.
This hotel is in a nice position over the road from the beach and easy walk into the centre. The room was ok and clean but the shower cubicle was in need of a change. The stair cases are really in need of some tlc. Very grubby and rickety rails. No reception, note on door to go to reception of hotel next door to check in. Might have been idea to mention that on the email sent to me the day before our arrival.
4 out of 5
by MISS H R

I can see the sea

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location is brilliant, right on the sea front. Like anything you get what you pay for, however I had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Bedfordshire

Nice, cheap and good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a double room for two night. Although had extra single bed too. Lots of stairs (lots of comments warned us of this, we are a young couple so no problem for us) would not be suitable for all... Lovely room, clean\neat. TV, tea\coffee, kettle, hair dryer & iron all helpful. Was told online that it was a sea view room however ours wasn't... Otherwise lovely staff, brilliant location and perfect for all basic needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfied.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed as a couple here, enjoyed the stay and the view was lovely from the room. The towels were not replaced daily nor were the toilet rolls. The staff were helpful upon approach but were not attentive while you stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap guest house, decent enough location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Perfectly acceptable for the price. Breakfast was good. Parking is a slight pain (book at NCP in advance).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice basic hotel in seafront

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Friendly door people. Good discounted breakfast in upbeat diner downstairs. good location. Room (junior double) compact but clean. hallways a bit tired and room on top (4th floor) with no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Good hotel clean staff good

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good location not far from all the night life, few minutes walk city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, price, bathroom and room comfort. 10/10