Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Brighton Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Updated furniture
Cons: The cafe needs updated menu
Location: Close to freeway
Hotel was clean and updated. Location was close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was great! Would stay again..............................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton! Our team works hard to go that extra step and we are always thrilled to see comments like yours that recognize our efforts. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Kevin Zaborowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This is a good hotel with a convenient location to our main reason for being in the area. A problem is that the street where it is located is somewhat difficult to find. Both of us felt the street could use a larger sign so it is easy to see. Cracker Barrel and Outback Steakhouse located near the hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from endicott, ny

Inefficient

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably clean.
Cons: Stop "nickel and diming" customers. Charging for weak, tepid coffee and cheap bottled tap water is somewhat of a surprise.
The Bistro is terribly slow, inefficient and very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel fire alarm went off at 3:00 a.m.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
The alarm went off hotel-wide at 3:00 a.m. There was a toxic smell and some smoke in the reception area. The hotel was not formally evacuated. Firemen arrived about 20 minutes later and stayed 3 minutes. No satisfactory explanation was given and no compensation was offered or even suggested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with your review and for staying with us. We apologize for the major inconvenience you experienced when the smoke alarms went off at such an early hour. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. Thankfully, it was nothing serious, but we understand your frustration nonetheless and your observations on how things were handled. We appreciate you reaching out to us and we hope this incident won't keep you from staying with us again. Thanks and we hope we will continue to be your first choice every time you visit the area. Sincerely, Kevin Zaborowski General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Version: Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Confused staff at breakfast counter chit chats and fumbles while guests stand in line and watch the time go by.
No room keys. As in "no room keys". You have to get a staff member to let you back into your room if you go out for any reason. Light in the bathroom not working. Shaving in the dark. Ouch! 20 minute wait in line in the morning to get a cup of coffee! Duh! Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We have shared your comments with our staff to call immediate attention to the bathroom light so that the room is in great shape for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you will stay with us again. Kevin Zaborowski General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spots great people.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent many nights here. Love the real breakfast, instead of the “free” style. People are great too.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Super happy

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Beautiful room and they take pets!!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great place

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay at this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Lisa, Wow - we appreciate your five-star review of the Courtyard Detroit Brighton! Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, so thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to your next visit! Kevin Zaborowski General Manager