Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and fresh individual room

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely stay. Staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant and breakfast good. Only negative was we were at the top of hotel and no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent stay in Brighton. Food great in restaurant below hotel. Very convenient for The Brighton Centre, we will return!
4 out of 5
by michael

Ideal base for shopping, beach and entertainment.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great two night stay here. Staff friendly room and hotel were spotless just looking a little tired in places. Noises from the lift were a little concerning.... parking is always a problem in Brighton sea front. Either very expensive or take your chance on the roadside (they attempted to break into my van). Great sea views from our room (Prince regent). Large room with ample bathroom, shower pressure was an issue. Breakfast was amazing the pancakes were to die for. Evening food from Smokeys was also very good and reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel on seafront

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great breakfast in Smokeys. Comfortable room. Some minor maintenance issues but all in all we had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with friendly efficient service. Pleasant room with excellent bathroom. Room was by Seafront with lovely view but some traffic noise. Communal corridors and stairs could do with decor updating but all in all great value.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Would retutrn great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service . Great menu including breakfast menu . Felt very relaxed and and rooms clean and comfortable . Would return
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay perfect for going to my daughters graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: The toilet in Lace Room had trouble flushing.
It was really nice and the staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely hotel bursting with character.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked 3 twin rooms. Lovely welcome from staff on desk. Found our rooms via very nice old fashioned stairwell. My room was not so much small but cosy for a twin. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and presentation of the room. Most importantly we both got a good night's sleep :) In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in Smokeys restaurant with a varied menu to choose from. All in all very happy.