Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester, u.k.

centrally located clean hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: price and location.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: nice central location. close to the beach, pier, royal pavilion and lots of places to eat.
one night stay. quiet hotel in good central location. clean nicely decorated room. good hot shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for the hotel but poor facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Better heating, the room rate was high considering how small the room was.
Location: Great location near the seafront with all the attractions that Brighton has to offer on your doorstep.
The hotel was in a great location by the seafront. The reception area felt very dated and the hotel room was aswell. The bathroom had seen better days but on the plus side the breakfast was great. I asked about the heating and despite being told that the boiler was on this did not translate into a hot radiator despite turning the thermostat. The staff were friendly but if you needed service then you either had to ring reception at the New Steine House or ring the bell in the hallway downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the seafront

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I arrived in Brighton on 5th September. Then I lived at this hotel. It's convenient to have a meal and go shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Girls Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We came to Brighton for a girls trip. Me and my 2 friends by far managed to get the best room...112! We had a lovely time staying at Gullivers, the staff were really friendly and the place felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath

Nice to be in Kemptown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the Lanes
Cons: TV didn't work, couldn't get any additional Milk as the Porter didn't answer the bell
Location: The Lanes, Comedy Club
Had a good trip and enjoyed the Hotel and Kemptown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff could not help with disable parking outside

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A note to on booking site to say not suitable for disable
Location: Near the sea &town center
To many stairs 30 to room & small,the rooms ensuite was so small you had to keep the door open to use the sink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Not as described, no parking freely available in busy periods and it is charged for. Curtains hanging off in our room, carpets very dirty
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Friendly welcome

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
friendly welcome, clean comfortable bed, great location, quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Shocking!

Posted May 10, 2017
Very poor. Most of my room has thick dust beside bed and wardrobe. It was a single room. All objects were broken or poorly fitted. Matteress was all springs so not a good sleep. Avoid at all cost. What a joke and how they can get away with this is beyond me.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels