Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padeswood north walex

lovley hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
they gave us a sea view because it was my mum's 80th birthday the staff were lovley breakfast was excellent buck fizz all you could eat quality products the bar was really relaxed would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Great beachview but

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Customer service horrible. Rooms old and bed is hard. Tv went in and out. Loud street noise. Charges to room for services not received. Bar expensive. Housekeeping slow Overall cost too high. Very disappointed for it to be a Hilton worse stay with a Hilton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not totally happy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: Catering
Location: Totally central on sea front.
Check in was excellent although I had a long walk from car park to reception as partially disabled. Gentleman at reception very friendly and helpful. Most impressed re questions about emergency evacuation needs. He actually helped me to my room as no concierge available. That was something I noted during whole stay obvious lack of concierge staff, everything done by reception and that seemed also understaffed. Mattress on bed very uncomfortable- hard and lumpy. Room was loud, could hear lift and various other noises also everything in hallway. Ordered room svce Caesar salad. Was more than disappointing. Few lettuce leaves, 3 anchovies and a very dry hard piece of bread, no croutons. Dressing was good. Was with friend from Brighton, who used to eat in restaurant often, does not go there anymore due to bad food. Overall friendliness of staff makes up for lack of other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First impressions were good, check in was at 4pm and plenty of staff on duty to assist guests with their check in. We booked a king bed, sea view room which was up on the 6th floor. On entering the room my eye was drawn to a rather large stain on the carpet, however the room was spacious and generally clean. I felt the decor was a bit dated and tired, and considering it was a sea view room I am baffled as to why the view from the windows was obscured by rather drab, dirty net curtains! we had to improvise and tied the net curtains up so we could actually see the sea! the bathroom was very clean, bright and airy. Breakfast Buffett was amazing, lots to choose from and delicious. Corridors, reception areas and lifts extremely clean. Very helpful, courteous staff. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbished and new management
Location: Good location
A tired hotel, lacklustre, poor housekeeping, bathroom was not great. We paid over £300 a night to be put in a room to the rear of the hotel above the air conditioning units which were always on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast,
Cons: Car park was double the price of another much better car park 50 metres away! 1 bed per person
The hotel was rather grand, but my children and I were disappointed that despite booking a room for 1 adult and 2 children (aged 10 & 12), we had to share a bed. Another drawback was the lack of a bath. The 2 beds we did have were very comfy, the staff were great and the breakfast was absolutely super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable but as I was in Brighton for a family member's funeral the experience was only as good as it could be in the circumstances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was good experience in this place with good location and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast

Nice looking hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Took my dog he got mugged off no bed ,bowls or treats. Room average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice enough hotel. Bed was a bit creeky, found previous occupants shoe under the chair, not sure how much they clean under furniture if at all.