Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

EXTREMELY SMALL ROOM & HOT!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More details regarding room setup.
Location: Was not there long enough to find things to do.
A bit disappointed. Our room was literally 2 doorways from the pub which stayed open till 3am. Music finished around midnight. Our room was incredibly small. Bunk beds with no room for luggage. And the room was so hot! No way to cool it off as the windows would not open. Would not recommend unless you want to go party in the pub till closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel in great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, food and staff
Cons: Maybe an alternative residents bar. If a wedding reception is in progress, there is no separate bar for residents. Faster lift would be beneficial.
Location: Very central and pleasant location on Regency Square overlooking grass and beach. A short stroll to pier, restaurants, shops and Royal Pavilion.
Quirky, characterful hotel. Lovely location in Regency Square close to sea, restaurants and shops. Staff, service and food very good. Stayed as a wedding guest (wedding reception at this venue) and we all had a wonderful time. The only possible downside is a minimum reservation of two nights - but you will enjoy. There are lots of steep stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Star wars fans would love the room otherwise the theme is wasted. Comfortable bed though and everything you need at hand. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a cheap and cheerful hotel Extremely cosy Bed was really comfy Staff were great Have to apologise for the blood I left on the towels as I cut my elbow getting out of shower (my fault )
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Central, ideal if you want to party in Brighton

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
very handy location very central for sea front and all city centre areas. Parking very expensive in Brighton, no matter how much you plan ahead. The hotel was found to be very busy in the bar with many revellers on the Saturday night i stayed. Not a problem as the noise stopped around midnight and as I was in room 6 , not above the bar. The only real issue is that the room was very warm, and if you open the windows you get lots of external noise thorough the night from bars until 2-3am close by, and also flying rats ( aka Seagulls) all through the night. This however is pretty typical of any Brighton sea front hotel. The room was good, TV, good shower is a little cramped. Cant comment on breakfast as starts at 0900 on Sunday and I had to leave before this time.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay here at the hotel. One of the members of staff remembered me from last year. An enjoyable stay. Location perfect. Good ammenties around. Will certainly stay there again
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Funky, clean and simple, great value

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy to find, basic accommodation but that's what it is, would stay again as comfortable and great value
5 out of 5
by Chris

Can't fault it really enjoyed it perfect position

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel so different from any where I had stayed before would definitely recommend it and would stay again excellent all round check out time was perfect hotel located perfect for trying to different places
5 out of 5
by peliroco rocks from Brighton England

peliroco stay pride weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful hotel set not too far from Brighton pier and area I wished to be attending !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels