Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not So Rough Trade

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, fun and a rcord player!
Cons: The hallway to my room isused as chair storage. When I arrived, there were also piles of laundry, which made it a bittricky to get in.
Location: A few hundred yards from the new British Airways 360, if that's your thing. Loads of great heritage pubs close by.
The Rough Trade room doesn't have the most glamourous entrance, but it was very quiet and comes with a record player! Nice big bathroom, although I couldn't get the shower to work and was too lazy to call staff. Everyone was very friendly. Great location, just west of the main action, a few steps from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Fantastically fun rock & roll hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My 11 year old daughter and I recently stayed in the DollyWould room and loved it! Americana at its finest! The room was very clean and bed(s) comfy. Only downside was very low water pressure so the toilet & shower were a bit of a bother. After a long day on the pier/beach a nice hot shower would've made the whole experience perfect. Otherwise can't fault the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We'll be back to stay in the other rooms for sure!
5 out of 5
by WAI SUM MILLIE

Just lovely!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Definately will come back, lovely hotel with very nice decor, hotel do not have air-con but fan, if sby really can't stand w/o air-con, may need to find another one.
4 out of 5
by Paloma

I hope you like music!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a niche hotel and not for everyone but we enjoyed it well enough. The rooms are all unique and artsy and the pub downstairs is lively until the wee hours--if you are looking for a quiet getaway, this may not be your place, but if you enjoy live music and DJ's with a well stocked bar, this is for you. We used it as an acclimation place while we recovered from our long flight and it's an easy train ride from Gatwick to Brighton. The room was very comfortable, the staff amazingly friendly, and there is a lift in case stairs aren't your thing. If we ever get back to Brighton, I definitely want to stay here again, but I might pick a room on a higher floor...we were only one flight up and the music thoroughly permeated the night.
5 out of 5
by M&K

great stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was clean, welcoming and the staff were lovely. The curly wurly was a great touch. Our room was right at the top of the building and we left tucked away which was just what we wanted. We will return.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Pressure Sounds

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place for a night after tacking an extra day onto my time in Brighton. The place was charming, and staff friendly. A cool themed place with a (small) but charming room and atmosphere
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were pleasantly suprised by how nice it was. It was very close to the beach and a close walk to the shops too! We were on the top floor with a clean room. Getting up the stairs was a bit difficult because of the tight space but not much of an issue because there was a lift also. Overall would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway that's closer than you think...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Amazing room, the bed is perfect! Great staff with great customer service.