Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Radoslav

Great B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely personnel, very good cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay - basic but so clean!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel is brilliant. Close to the sea and easy to find. The room was small but so clean and tidy and the bed really comfy. The shared bathroom was exactly what I needed and again so clean. The hotel could do with updating but I'd rather stay in an older and CLEAN establishment than the other way round. Hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delightful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by Grant

Feedback

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly but place smelt of Chinese food. I feel the room and condition of hotel was not really worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but bad internet.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were awesome, helpful and friendly. Internet just wouldn't connect to computer which was pretty frustrating as I was there for work. Breakfast was a miss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Brighton had a great time very quirky place. The staff at Istanbul Guest House were very friendly and polite. Bed a little uncomfortable but all very clean and tidy. Early morning seagulls not so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned and incredibly dusty

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room with noises gargling from the toilet all night! The walls are very thin - you can hear people's converstation in the neighbouring room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Istanbul EV

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff looking to help
Cons: fix the shower attahment
Location: 1 minute from beach and 5 minutes from town
The best thing about this guest house is the warmth and helpfulness of the people dunning it. Booked a single room and it was fine,. clean linen and clean towels everyday. As a single I had a shared bathroom after all you get what you pay for.but as expected. only real criticism was the shower didn't work so took a bath instead. Location is perfect 1 minute from the beach and just 5 minutes away from town so you have everything on your doorstep except the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Not a Turkish Delight

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average and well overpriced for what you get. Room alarm went off at 02:00 and night porter, when I finally found him, thought he was doing me a favour by resetting it. Not the worst in the area but if you can find somewhere else then please do so.