Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone Kent UK

Excellent position on sea front

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The clean and spacious area.
Cons: The push/pull plug didnt work properly so was impossible to fill the sink for shaving would have thought this would have been noticed.
Location: This hotel is right on the sea front and within easy walking distance of everything Brighton has to offer.
Beautifully clean hotel of unique design bright airy and spacious. Had to check in late at night due to my arrival being before the checking in time. My bag was checked in although they asked for a room number as indeed when I returned later I could not give this as I wasn't allowed to check in. the rooms are around a central atrium making the whole hotel light and airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Fantastic location, central for everything we wanted. Helpful staff & lovely comfy bed. Brilliant hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Construction July 2016

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: Better customer services.
Hotel construction throughout our stay - early morning through to early evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not disabled friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Views!
Cons: Disabled should be adequately catered for and grabrails by the bed too, to get In n out!
Location: Stones throw from the beach.
When we arrived we were eager to begin the holiday as it was my first in 20yr. I was sooo nervous but the fact the room was to be all disabled friendly I was ok. WRONG!! They said Expedia hadn't informed them and a standard room was given. This was Expedia not the hotel. When we saw the room I wanted to go home! Tiny and I coûldnt get around. My friend had to carry me. My chair barely fit in the bathroom,there was a bath and I couldn't access the sink! Everything was wrong. We were given a 'disabled room' for night two but that was worse! Yes it hád a wetroom but no shower chair, if I sat on the floor I'd never get up! The grabrail wobbled and only one was there. The sink, again, was not accessible. Access was pathetic to both bathrooms too! There was one bed too, my friend requested a camp bed. Totally ruined my holiday and u seriously need to do something here. A disgrace and I will take this further! Grab rails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick family getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had two rooms for two nights at Jury's Inn on the Brighton Waterfront. The hotel is in good condition. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's a short walk to shops, restaurants, and the pier. The included buffet breakfast is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice view and very near to the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
A great experience and the most comfortable room I have ever seen. The hotel is located near the beach. The hotel is located near the shopping center. The room is always clean. Sure I will come back to this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

This hotel is perfectly located on the sea front.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I liked being able to sit and eat breakfast with a view of the palace pier.
Cons: I will be happy to stay there anytime. The hotel had recently been refurbished and everything was to my complete satisfaction.
Location: Brighton has something for everyone.
A most comfortable stay. Staff were welcoming and friendly. A delicious well presented breakfast with plenty of choice for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, quite pricey for just a room with two beds and a bathroom though, as room didn't even have a fridge for milk etc. was such a great location though and would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, customer service could be improved

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room, very comfortable bed
Cons: Politeness of staff upon check in
Overall, the hotel facilities and room were a good standard. The beds were very comfortable. Our stay was disappointing though as the reception staff were not particularly welcoming upon arrival. They were not interested in speaking to us when we checked in to the hotel, not even telling us what number our room was or how to get to it (until prompted after they had walked away). The room also lacked enough towels for the whole family, which was disappointing for a 'family room'. It also had tea and coffee facilities, but no tea had been provided. Overall the facilities were very nice. However I have stayed in a number of hotels in the city and which have had more helpful and attentive staff. Will be staying elsewhere in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in prime position to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast, lovely views, location.
Cons: Fresh air.
Location: The pier, the beach, the pavillion, the lanes, the promenade.
Lovely hotel, very good breakfast, lovely views over beach, clean, pleasant staff, the only thing I didnt like was our room was on the inside of the hotel and our window opened into the foyer, so I was unable to get fresh air and it was hot and I had to use the air con, which gave me a sore throat and head.