Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitchurch Shropshire

Good hotel close to station - good value

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Good location and good value for money.
Cons: Just the fried eggs !!!
Location: Very handy for the railway station and the city centre and beach.
All in all a very pleasant experience. All staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy and the rooms very clean. Breakfast was really good except the fried eggs were very hard - no dipping the toast that morning !! I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good location ,near to car park and train station

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and good choice of menu reasonably priced. Good sized clean rooms.
Cons: Biscuits with the coffee/tea making facilities would be nice and maybe hot chocolate.
Location: Great location next to station and car park . Easy walking distance to Brighton’s Lanes and main shopping centre, sea front about 20 /25 mins walk.
4th stay at Jurys Inn Stroudley Road ,always a good experience. Friendly staff ,comfortable clean rooms and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This was my third stay at the Jury's Inn, Brighton. It is in an ideal location for me right next to the station with local pubs and shops within a 10 minute walking distance. Cab fares are relatively inexpensive in Brighton so it is easy to hop into a cab if necessary to go further into town. The hotel staff was a bit mixed. Some seemed more experienced and trained than others, including bar staff and front desk. The room was immaculate and clean, and comfortable and suited my needs. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Warm welcome

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The Staff were all there to help, nothing was a problem, they were courteous and polite and knowledgeable, making us welcome and wanting to return.
Cons: Wedges under the wheels on the bed to stop it moving, as a disabled person you rely on things being stable, but that is the only minor point.
Location: Easy parking at the station , short walk to the lanes and Brighton shops, loads of restaurants and bars nearby.
Made to feel welcome and valued from the moment we stepped (or in my case rolled in my wheelchair ) in through the door, as a disabled person it is somewhat of a leap of faith when entering into the unknown , But all my fears and apprehensions were laid to rest by the competence and professionalism of the front of house staff. Our room was spotless and well appointed, with ample room for a wheelchair user, the facilities were first class and very clean, comfortable and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfectly practical place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The beds were comfortable which is always the most important thing we only stayed for new years eve night so did not have a full experience of the hotel per se I do know that many fellow guests had issues with their key card working however we did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice roomy hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Staff polite and efficient, hotel in good condition and rooms are good and comfortable. Only downside is parking. We booked a multi-story car park on another street. When looking at car park opposite at the station found out your daily ticket has to be renewed at 4 am!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Exceptional stay. Breakfast was great. Only negative was the £20 parking fee for overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Top hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cannot fault a single thing. We will recommend it to everyone we know, a truly wonderous experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay in a Jurys Inn, it was pleasant

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, layout, staff.
Cons: Shower, not fan of shower over bath.
Location: It's Brighton....
Excellent location for a passing visit to Brigthon, near station and night out. Comfortable, clean. First stay in this chain, but was fine, better than low cost options for little more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good hotel very near the railway station

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Had a great time in Brighton helped by being in an exceedingly friendly hotel the staff were efficient and also very friendly.