Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Only negatives were tiny bathroom and rooms weren't soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B, close to the beach, lovely food

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: It was in a slightly quieter area of Brighton, away from the main hustle and bustle and right on the beach which was lovely.
Cons: It was hot and sunny when I stayed, making the small single room very hot and stuffy. Air conditioning or a fan is needed for a more comfortable stay.
Location: There is always lots to do in Brighton, but I was on a business trip. I did visit the beach which was a couple of minutes walk away which was lovely
Nice hotel, really good for a couple of days whilst visiting or on a business trip. Really comfortable bed, clean toilet and shower, water, coffee/tea making facilities. I was a little disappointed to find that there was no hairdryer as I hadn't packed one, expecting one to be supplied as most other hotels do. Also a little uncomfortable due to the hot weather and there was no way to cool down (no air con or fan). The breakfast was delicious with option of room service too. Overall, a nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Sean

Nice stay, friendly efficand courteous staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. Parking not so easy to find but that applies to pretty much the entire area. The staff were friendly and responsive. The room was small-ish but perfectly appointed, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was good with nice coffee. If I had to suggest an improvement I'd ask that the blinds in the bedroom be replaced or adjusted to allow them to close completely, seeing there are no curtains. The limited range meant that the daylight came streaming through the window well before 5am, waking me up and preventing further sleep. After a late night I would have preferred a bit more of a lie in. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Little place big surprise

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was neat and cosy, one little thing, very hot in there however it's summer
3 out of 5
by Alan

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in great area. Breakfast was amazing, fresh and tasty. Room was exceptionally small with a tiny toilet, sink, shower combination and room was stiflingly hot even with window open all night.
5 out of 5
by Sean

High quality in Brighton

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality guest house. Lovely breakfast and lots of nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Stylish & Refined

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We enjoyed our one-night stay at Kemp Townhouse. Greeting from the staff was warm and welcoming, the room (top floor king bed) was nicely appointed. There were 2 glasses of port waiting for us. I liked the bathroom; small but turned into a wet room with a good rain shower. The toiletries smelled great. Quiet at night. You do wake up with seagulls and pigeons on the roof but we found that quirky. It is the seaside after all! And the sea itself is just around the corner. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room was nice just a little small it was great for us as we were only staying one night but if you were staying longer it might have been a problem. The hotel was in a good location close to the. Beech and the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall me and my wife had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chic town house hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Decor and staff
Cons: Less hot
Great hotel and staff, however the room was very hot and all of my colleagues found it difficult to sleep.