Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Servywas excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great service!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Stylish decor, great sea views (well, the marina!)
Cons: The area outside reception in the stair well was really cold!
Location: Lots of restaurants and fun things to do around the Marina, or walk to Brighton and browse the shops to your hearts content.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I didn't quite realise how far we were from Brighton centre - a brisk 30 min walk, but buses do run too. Hotel room was comfortable, but very different to another Mal hotel I had stayed in. Bar service was good and the breakfast was super. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We has a very warm welcome from Patricia, who upgraded us with no fuss, and was utterly charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel in January and did not want to leave! It is an amazing hotel with fantastic facilities, friendly staff and a great location. The town is within walking distance along the sea front and takes around 30 minutes. Surrounding the hotel in the marina area are a number of places to eat and drink, including a huge supermarket that's open late. We will definitely be returning to the Malmaison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great stay at Malmaison. Room was very modern and stylish. Bathroom was lovely and very clean. Breakfast, although expensive, and extra had to be paid for a cooked breakfast, was delicious. I only wish I could have stayed here and explored brighton more. Hotel was in a great location too. A stones throw away from the beach and a lovely walk to the town and the pier. It was also one of the only hotels offering free parking in this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Great sea view

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Very dog friendly and lovely position at the marina. Free parking.
Cons: Free water in the room and a bath robe
Location: Great location with free parking and many restaurants
Very dog friendly and welcoming lovely dog bed and water bowl put in the room. . Although I loved the view and little private balcony the room was exceptional small with nowhere to hang clothes or coats. I felt I was dancing around suitcases etc. I thought that at the price and star rating there would have been a bathrobe and fee water in the room. Breakfast was also extra but lots of good restaurants in the marina. Would stay again but get a bigger room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Trendy hotel along the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Trendy design and amenities.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby for dinner.
It wasn't difficult to locate the hotel with the instructions given by reservations team prior to arriving. We checked in after midnight and the staff was really friendly even though it was late in the night. Upon going into the room, although it is slightly smaller, the interior design makes it feel really cosy and the view of the sea is really peaceful in the morning. The quality of room amenities is great as well. Service at breakfast was awesome too, lots of attention given by the staff that we had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Brilliant refurbished hotel in the Marina.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The sink in the bathroom is quite small & low.
Location: Marina location. 3 pubs which all do food. Too many restaurants to mention. Very clean & is mobility friendly. Children's area with free tabletennis.
Perfectly placed hotel right in the Marina. Rooms are spacious & beds & pillows are the best I've ever slept on. The bathrooms are now wet rooms, which was a nice surprise for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price far too high

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Parking too far away Hotel hard to find No bath shower very week no hot water just tepid This hotel is definitely not worth £113.50 per night breakfast not included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Good for getting into city.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The wet room in 306. We are not disabled and had a very wet floor after a shower .
Location: Good for eating places.
Ideal for our night out at the Brighton centra.. Got taxis there and back. And was able to get food even though it was quite last. Staff were great.l