Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one-night stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room had obviously been cleaned well and the sheets and towels were freshly washed, so cleanliness was fine However, much of the decor needs updating - a good re-paint would do wonders. The bathroom ceiling was old and in general a new bathroom suite was needed, as it was marked or chipped in places. The walls are obviously thin and I could hear my neighbour snoring. After he stopped, I got quite a good night's sleep, followed by a nice, large breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. I just wanted somewhere cheap to stay in Brighton and this was the cheapest I could find. If you can't afford to spend more, then this place will do the job, but just be aware that it's not going to be a modern, well-decorated room, and is fine for a one-night stay, but probably not a whole week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, cheap and smelly

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Unpleasant looking building with unpleasant rooms. Our room smelled of a dirty toilet when we walked in, and the door was already wide open... The room didn't appear very clean and the shower curtain was mouldy and gross. The decor was boring but funny because it was terrible. The mirrors weren't even fixed to the wall straight. Bed was rock hard and couldn't sleep well. And lastly there was people shouting and banging on doors all night long. Didn't even attempt the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: close to everthing
Cons: cut the prices in half.
Location: already said
toilet filthy, will spare the details. The phrase " you get what you pay for" does not apply to this hotel. Hotel prices but b&b quality. what was in its favour was it was close to everything. nothing else to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This isn't an hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I read all reviews and assumed the place being clean and nice staff would be enough but the truth is the fact you can't have a descent shower was an issue for me. You could only get freezing cold water (or as my mom said - ice cube) and then there was no pressure for the boiling hot water. I ALWAYS shower I'm extremely hot water but I couldn't shower in those water. Other than that the place was super clean and they had tea and coffee and even cookies. If you ignore the shower the place was great and the breakfast was nice as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canvey island essex

nice hotel close to pier beach pubs the i360

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: close to every thing
Cons: parking
Location: next to beach bars town places to eat loads to do
loved my stay friendly staff hotel close to a lot of things to do ..the only problem is parking a bit dear around area to park...but overhall was a lovely time there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good location for beach and local shops

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Could do with redecorating - damp walls and ceilings etc
Location: Great location for beach, pier and shops.
If your looking for a basic hotel near to the beach then this is ok. However, not for those looking for modern comforts! The hotel is dated and run down although kept fairly clean (room was very clean but dining area could do with a deep clean). That being said, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good although minimal staff who were run off their feet! As an overnight stay it was fine for us and cheapest rate we could find apart from a hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location & price
Cons: too much to say
bed old, shower without hot water, noisy guests breakfast fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good sleep and brfst before Brighton Marathon!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean and reasonably priced.
We were able to check straight away in when we arrived at around 11.30, which was great. Our sea view room was great and clean. I asked if we could have breakfast early since I was doing the Brighton marathon next morning and that was not a problem. We had received a nice tray with everything we had asked for when we came back from dinner, including milk to go with the cereal. I have already booked this hotel for next year's Brighton marathon since we were so pleased with it. The location is also great, close to the Marathon Beach Village and to the fantastic Italian restaurant Capannina.
2 out of 5
by Paul roberts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by marie

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room needs a lick of paint,shower dirty,bed totally uncomfortable,nice breakfast.