Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel in very poor state of repair. Shower was black, radiators broken and rusty, window blinds broken, doors had holes, bathroom door didn't close, TV didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful run down and very small and unclean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Tiny room uncomfortable bed prison cell paint falling off the walls breakfast was terrible burnt bacon and raw sausage do not use this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Worst ever

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It needs to be totally refurbished and properly staffed with trained staff
Location: N/A as attended a wedding
The hotel was abysmal, having been informed that we could not check in until 3.00pm, but we could use a bathroom to change in as we were attending a wedding at 2.30, the 'bathroom' was tiny and dirty. When we returned in the evening, we found the bedroom was again tiny, dirty and very outdated, really needs a good update. And the bathroom was the size of a telephone box, dirty and totally off-putting with the hand basin in the bedroom, The breakfast was adequate and edible. I left my camera in the room when we departed and have been unable to retrieve it. at least 24 telephone calls made with only 1 answered and a promise to get somebody to call me back which has not happened, no voice mail facility available. I also emailed, again no response, this is appalling service as my camera is of sentimental value as well as financial value, it appears I will not get it back. Is this place ever staffed properly?????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No room for us. Awful conditions. Staff discussed other staff in full view of us. Every other customer we saw was also complaining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy location, close to beach and Sea Life Centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff mostly pleasant, friendly and helpful. Sheets and linen very clean. Was upgraded free from single room with no view to double with sea view.
Cons: Staff reliability- breakfast room opened 20 mins late one morning. No one was at reception desk when I arrived- waited, then had to phone them!
Location: Few minutes walk from Sea Life Centre and town so very handy but quiet location. Over road from beach.
Not a good start as couldn't find anyone on arrival but things got better as room was upgraded and staff were friendly and helpful. Let us leave cases early and after check-out. Shower room small, but adequate. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Bedroom clean, but in need of redecoration. Couldn't close curtains easily as was afraid they'd fall off rails. Bedside and above sink lights not working. Kettle barely stretched to reach socket so was precarious. Nice to have coffee, tea and biscuits in room though. Perhaps what you'd expect for the cheaper range- clean, but could be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersfield

More Hostel not Hotel, be warned

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Although the bedding and shower area were clean, everything else was shabby, grimey and falling apart. The bed still sagged in the form of the two previous occupants and yoy could feel the springs so much that it actually hurt laying on your side. Cobwebs everywhere. Smell and drugs being smoked in another room. Fire safety notices were ripped off the bedroom doors. Outside basement area looked like a crack den. I will never stay here again. False advertising as not all rooms are ensuite. Avoid and learn from my mistake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The worst hotel in Brighton

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is literally the worst hotel I have ever booked. Couldn't even sleep in the room one night. It was that bad!! And to think it cost £250!! Don't book!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good views over pier but the rooms have been neglected could do with a bit of decorating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants

Youth Hostel not B&B as advertised

Posted Aug 2, 2017
What a dump! Worst place I've ever stayed. Bed, clean but sagging, like lying on the actual springs. Mold in bathroom. Cobwebs in corners, filthy walls. The place is falling apart and they don't care because they have an average rating on Expedia. Never trusting a basic rating again. Had to wait 30 mins for staff to attend reception for me to ask for a refund. I was there with my young son and smelt drugs being smoked outside our room. DON'T STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Hotel overlooking Brighton pier from distance

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Basic no frills hotel just the job for graduation day value for money good traditional breakfast clean white linen & towels & toiletries' comfortable beds & welcome tray.