Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairn Scotland.

Well situated.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We decided to meander from the station to No.14, which was great as it allowed us to get out bearings for shops, restaurants etc. There is an ambiance in Brighton that says to you chill & relax. Which is carried on in No.14. Phil., made us extremely welcome even although we were a tad early, our rooms were ready. Nothing was a bother. At breakfast which is filled out the night before great idea, although if you've had a biggish meal then you might not want to think about breakfast. Phil is most accomodating. We met his little helper Michael, whom together they make a fine double act. I think laughter is they're appeal. A lot of hard work is put into No.14 & it all goes to making your stay excellent. I would have no hesitation in returning. Thank you Phil & Michael for making me laugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Spent a few lovely days at this B&B as a well needed break. Room was a little dated but the owners are working their way through a relatively recently bought premises. It was clean and warm and had an extremely large comfortable bed. The owner was great company whilst he was cooking a splendid full English in a set up where the kitchen was partially open to the dining area. Nothing was too much trouble, we had fresh milk left in the fridge every night for our tea/coffee facilities by request. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Martin Croft

Kraftwerk concert

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night as we were attending a Kraftwerk gig.We could not have chosen a better place great location ,very friendly host,clean and tidy room and an amazing breakfast in the morning. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by LOWELL

Delightful stay by the Seaside.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Phil and Michael are wonderful hosts . Their B &B is in a very handy area that is close to the center of Brighton. We enjoyed the suggestions the gave us on things to do and where to eat. This was a very comfortable accommodation. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely Georgian building full of character.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely and welcoming..... Nothing too much trouble by the owners. Quality breakfast and plenty of choice...all freshly cooked and served on hot plates. Excellent coffee. Ideally placed....with plenty of places to eat daytime and evening.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great find in Brighton, book and see for yourself

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We received a very warm welcome and shown our rooms. The rooms are of an adequate size with great decor and has everything you need, hairdryer, iron, fan, tea, coffee & hot chocolate making facilities. The bathroom is very compact, but everything worked well. We asked for a recommendation of somewhere good to eat and the Thai restaurant we were pointed towards was fantastic. Before we went out we pre-ordered our breakfast and was left to enjoy our rooms and surrounding area. Breakfast was fantastic, so tasty with lots and lots of great choice and served with happiness and joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sakatoon, Canada

Great stay in Brighton.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the sea. Nearby shopping and dining.
The number 14 Guesthouse is in a great location in Brighton. Close to the sea, shopping and dining. We had a great stay and wonderful breakfast. Phil and Michael were very welcoming, friendly and a wealth of knowledge. We would certainly recommend Number 14 Guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phil and Nick were absolutely fantastic.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great experience. Great location. Our room was very clean, and the entire bed and breakfast experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Well worth it

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, nice breakfast to start the day.Handy for buses to travel anywhere in Brighton. Bathroom was a bit of a tight fit.