Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eltham, Victoria

Very good hotel, close to the beach and cafes

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Brighton, opposite Royal Brighton Yacht Club, 1 minute walk to Middle Brighton Baths, walk along the bay first thing in the morning was spectacular!
Stayed in Brighton for a function at Sandringham Yacht Club. Really convenient, staff was great and hotel room was vey good, modern, clean. A little small, but everything you need and nothing you don't. Perfect for overnight stay. Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy apartment room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
It was a nice stay. Walking distance to town, yacht club. Would be nice to know about charge for parking prior to being asked. Would also be nice to be told that they were painting in the day of checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Great location .

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet .
Cons: The common areas like passage walls and carpet could do with a refresh
Location: Beach walks or swims, great coffee shops and food, along with good range of general shopping with nice boutiques within an easy walk.
Fantastic location to walk to Church Street Brighton or to have breakfast at the Middle Brighton Baths and watch the icebergs swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on our property. We are glad to hear you love our location - agreed we are lucky to be close to all amenities yet so close to Melb CBD. Agreed, our common areas are looking tired however, you will be pleased to know that we are commencing with our refurbishment June/July this year which includes new carpets and painting throughout. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Stayed two nights, no service to rooms. When discussed this issue with staff they just said sorry we are having issues with cleaning of rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We apologise that your room was not serviced during your stay. Your feedback is important in helping us to provide comfortable and quality accommodation and address areas of concern. We hope to see you back at Quest Brighton on the Bay again soon. Kind Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Repeat stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was the second time I've stayed here and I really enjoy the location. The room was not large but enough for what we needed. We'll definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks safety

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Security, view (let the shutters be opened)
Location: Close to the beach and Bay st
Disappointing to pay for parking only to discover anyone can access the car park, there is no security pass needed for someone in the carpark to access the hotel floors. TV is placed on a wall so it is awkward to watch, windows have outdoor shutters that can't be opened, and windows can't be opened so the room is stuffy. The door has no peephole to see who is knocking so all in all I felt very unsafe staying here. They advertise a view on the website that you cannot see from the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The West Country

Most dissapointing!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The beauty of the Brighton area and sea view is doing all the work for this hotels appeal. Filthy walls throughtout, shoddy tired furniture, broken taps (kitchen and bathroom no less) and one must request reception to provide bath plugs as they are "often stolen" if left in rooms without adult supervision. We're it not conveinient for our weekend sailing activities, we would not have paid for this experience. Off to the Brighton Savoy next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Walking
The room was on the small side. The wardrobe storage limited. The bathroom small. Okay for short stay but no longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooroolbark, Melbourne

Very nice, good value.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Price, helpful staff, quiet, clean and modern.
Cons: Look at the safety aspect of the stairs in the guest rooms. The chair at the desk was dirty.
Location: An easy 25 minutes walk to Hotel Brighton for our evening event.
Room was great, staff were brilliant.. We are concerned about the safety aspect of our room with the bedend being close to the stairway which has a priliminary step with larger flat area before the main flight of stairs to the left, there was also a large mirror wall opposite this step. This first step is easy to miss in the dark which I stumbled down going to the bathroom, fortunately I didn't fall down the flight of stairs or into the mirror!! This left me a little shaken and with a lot of 'What ifs!" The wall of mirror also added to disorintation in the dark..We would definitely go here agian but would ask for a room without the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexley NSW

Convenient location to visit my family at Brighton

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to visit my family which was my primary reason for staying there.
Cons: Replacing the chair at the desk and the towels.
Location: As I was there overnight I only visited family and did not take in the sights at this time. In future if time permits I would explore the area more.
Booking via my mobile was very easy. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the reception are clean, tidy and welcoming. I was very pleased with my room and found it very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and clean however the towels were a little thin but not a big issue. A couple of things, definitely not deal breakers were that the carpets in the hallways were a little stained however clean. The chair at the desk was ready to be replaced as it didn't look the best as the covering was cracking a little. Despite that it was comfortable to sit on. Appreciated being able to have a cup of tea but felt more than 4 tea bags would have been nice. Didn't bother reception as I was leaving very early the next morning and again this was not a deal breaker either. I was impressed with this place and attempted to book it for next week the 28th of January for three days however it was booked out much to my disappointment. I would not hesitate to attempt to book here in the future.