Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel room was a little worn and dated but had a free upgrade from a single to a double room. Right in the middle of the city, ideal to book to crash after a gig. Can't grumble for a bargain £25!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bed was hard rooms hind key cards did not work had hit the door for it work not goid look out the window
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Lovely hotel, enjoyed my stay with you.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It's homely, warm and welcoming vibe.
Cons: Slight DIY type fixes around the generally used areas.
Location: Fantastic central location.
A regular at Travel Lodge, this time I decided to try something different and was pleasantly surprised. A lovely stay with welcoming atmosphere. The lobby was bright, open and welcoming. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and easily accessible. However, I do have to say that I think the lift as well as the rooms overall condition could be improved at minimal costs. The bathroom for example just needed a few screws to hold things where they needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

good location but tired

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good location : hotel is verytired in need of some TLC public areas need a deep clean. Some of the reception staff need some training in Customer Service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slough

Rubbish

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I got bit by bed bugs and very severely. Staff weren't helpful and will be taking this further. Showed no sympathy or empathy, absolutely awful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicolaus

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very good breakfast. Great Location. Decent staff. Pleasantly surprised with hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Old, dated building requiring repairs. Very load creaking noises all night. Room window wouldn't shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel which was once a beautiful building is now shabby and urgently requires attention. I would not give it two stars. Staff seem generally helpless. I could go on. The view was amazing however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Refurbishment required - windows, carpets, get rid of damp smell in corridors, softer beds, more pillowsin rooms and more towels
Location: Great location
Nice location and views but the lift requires some repairs as we had to use the stairs most of the time and the window pane was held on with double sided tape - Its a bit too expensive for what you get and the windows definitely require some double glazing to keep the noise out late at night and the beds are hard as rock, even if that is my usual preference - it was way too hard and woke up with a sore back. Could also use more than one pillow each on the bed and one towel to share between 2 guests. However the staff were lovely and the views amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Didn't like the room much..... toilet seat moved about when you say on it. No view from window just roof tiles almost vertical blocking most of the light.