Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Good position for walking to all attractions. Hotel has a lot of stairs and no lift, beware if you have any mobility difficulties. Excellent breakfast. No parking but permits provided at £10 a day and it may take a while and be a few streets away before you find a space, although loading and unloading can be done directly outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: ????
Location: absolute downtown
extremely small room, no chairs, no shelves, breakfast is average, parking is difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

Handy for seafront

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This b & b is absolutely fine for its price. It is in a very good location- part of kemp town which is still very accessible to the town centre. Our room was clean and had lots of drinks provided with milk in a fridge which was very handy. The TV had Netflix as well as terrestrial which was an added bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

plain and simple. clean.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
reasonably priced so didnt expect a lot. pleasant staff and clean comfortable room. room was just big enough for bed. bathroom was behind a warderobe sliding mirror. door right beside bed so no privacy... all could be heard. no handle on inside on of the sliding mirror and it didnt stay on its rail. if my son hadnt been there i wouldnt have been able to get out of the bathroom. we didnt close it again. woke to smell of smoke. staff member sitting beside my open window smoking. she had 3 smokes that morning. girl served breakfast then began spraying kitchen cleaner on table and chairs at next table. breathing in fumes while eating is not good. other diners were there too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Second visit disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good location close to the beach
Cons: Disappointing that the teas in the room weren't replaced after using some on the first night. Breakfast included egg shell which was off-putting!
We visited last July and had a really enjoyable stay which is why we booked to return again. Sadly the second visit was disappointing, and we won't be returning. The personal feel that the hotel had the first time was not present when we returned, I don't know if the ownership had perhaps changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small room big price!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfectly adequate hotel for the amount of time we spent there. However the price is on the steep side but I guess that's the price for Brighton! Bit of a faff getting back into the hotel late night. We tried the code that we had been given but it didn't work so had to call associated hotel for assistance. Luckily the night manager came to our aid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brighton Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Character of the doors and windows.
Cons: Had some problems with the television channels.
Location: Plenty of things to do. Good location too.
A comfortable, clean bedroom. Able to make tea in the bedroom. Also a TV on the wall. Shower and toilet clean. Also had a hairdryer and ironing board in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay on a budget.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, nice toiletries and snacks, great location.
Cons: Staff, while friendly, could be more knowledgeable. Furniture seemed like it was about to fall apart.
Location: Location is central to everything Brighton has to offer.
Room was a climb to get to as it was on the top floor of the house. The room itself was lopsided and the furniture was quite flimsy and shoddily assembled. There was a very nice assortment of toiletries on offer in the bathroom as well as shortbread cookies and bottled water. The staff was very sweet but did not seem very knowledgeable when asked about places to eat nearby or when checking out. Part of this could have been due to a language barrier. Bed was comfortable and location was great.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels