Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We came to stay for a weekend in Brighton and wanted somewhere close by the town and the sea front whilst we were there. Sea Spray is located in a little square opposite some greenery and is just the ideal location just off the sea front. We had a lovely room with everything we needed, and the breakfast was lovely with so many choices. What made the trip the most special were how amazing the staff were! I have never stayed somewhere where the staff have been so caring, attentive and polite. They certainly made the experience very personable and special, so thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leighton buzzard

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Danielle and the staff at the hotel were great and looked after the both of us. Lovely clean stylish room and we both had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
we had a great night, the room was very good, the staff was very nice the breakfast was tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great location for Brighton centre

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming and helpful staff
Location: Plenty to do in and around Brighton
Hotel and staff very good Good breakfast P&D parking quite limited close by We were in the Geisha room on landing at top of first flight of steps so noticed noisy guests going up and down stairs just outside room, and hall light could be seen under door. Shower was quite small. Would book a bigger room next time. Very good value hotel though and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Kym

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable great breakfast close to all attractions and transport rooms are small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little break in Brighton

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming, room was very small, needed more storage, bed was comfortable, room had a Indian Summer theme, would of preferred the shower in the ensuite instead of in the bedroom! Staff were very nice and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel is in the ideal location, very close to beach and town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice but noisy.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If you stay here, try to get a room on the front of the building. There's no AC, so,you need to leave the windows open. The neighbors in the back are very loud. The only way that I could sleep was to run the (also loud) fan to drown out the outside talking, shouting, music, etc. It was like sleeping in a heliport. The staff were nice and the location is good, but I don't think I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel, close to beach and Pier

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom
Beautiful hotel, staff were so lovely and helpful, we had the Renaissance Room which had a great view of the beach and pier, the bed was very comfortable. bit disappointed about the bathroom as it was very small but for the view, it was a good compromise, breakfast was good also, would stay again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE8 6

Lovely Hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We have just returned from our Bank holiday weekend in Brighton. Our hotel The Seaspray was excellent the rooms very clean, modern decor with all your needs catered for we even had a mini fridge. The breakfast was great too with an amazing spread from cereals, continental meats & cheeses, fruit & yogurt and English brekkie. We are certainly going to book again next year. The only down side was the parking our car was a couple of roads away.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels