Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Truly a Shack on the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view and location by all the shops and the ocean.
Cons: The whole hotel rooms and the elevator. Also dinning room tables for the free breakfast are stained with cup spots
Location: Sea, shopping, beachs
Hotel has a great view and a great location by the sea. Though the carpet that stains your socks, stains in bed sheets and smell of constant fish can be a minus. I'd recommend here someone wanting a one nights stay that's cheap and couldn't care less about quality. Also the elevator is a very one sketchy one that feels like it will give out at any moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Regency Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Dining room maybe to be refurbished yet, but not a problem.
Location: Location is perfect for all amenities.
We stayed one night and found the staff so lovely, friendly and helpful. Our room had recently been refurbished and was very clean and comfortable - with a lovely, huge bed. Breakfast was lovely. Maybe some parts of the hotel have yet to be refurbished, but all was fine. Lovely, Regency building in a lovely square right next to the BA360 Tower and was perfect for Brighton Dome, shops, bars - everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great staff great seaview room great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great break superb location... hotel is close to everything beach bars shopping and the ba eye tower is a 2 minute walk
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: none
Clean and comfortable...just what we wanted with a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience, good value and friendly service

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for one night with a lunchtime check in. The room eas ready and as I had called in to say my toddler were coming along, they had already put a crib in the room, which was great. The front desk and other staff were attentive and friendly, and promptly offered to keep our luggage until 5pm the next day, without us even asking. Breakfast was included and there was a fair selection of food. All for 65 pounds for a family of 3 - a true bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, cansda

Olde English

Posted May 28, 2016
Loved this place. People there made the difference. Most helpful. They really tried to make your visit pleasant. It is right across from beach. Huge park/lawn in middle if square. Regency Square. We plan on going back. Quaint but well kept up without loosing 1800's feel.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Ticehurst

Great value but no WiFi in room

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Conference in Brighton so great location and good price - food from next door restaurant very good as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic building in a great location !

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The room was big with great views ! Plenty of breakfast !
Cons: A bit shabby in places , but work seemed to be happening .
Location: Good pub at the top of road .
This is a good 2*hotel , and great value for money ! The real bonus is the Regency Restaurant , which serves excellent food at great prices