Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Mouldy wall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Booked a single room for 1 night. Room 120 had a big damp mould stain on the wall, the shower leaked all over the floor, it was too hot, stains on the carpet. Parking an expensive nightmare. Clearly had not updated the room for a very long time. Yet happy to rent it out and get these kind of reviews. Strange. On the upside came with free Wi-fi breakfast and is on the sea front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shabby hotel with poor plumbing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
The shower was intermittent, the room really small. The bed had wheels that moved when slept on. The lift was tiny and REALLY slow. The breakfast portions really small. No air conditioning in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden

Weekend Summer Break

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Really nice Breakfast included. in the price of the stay.
Location: Location was brilliant as walking distance to lots of things even to Brighton Marina and back. And close to the cinemas.
Had another lovely stay here at the Brighton Hotel, close to everything, and enjoyed a mini break.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Marlon

Krickit

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fantastic time for both me and my dogs, so a well desevred 2, thumbs up!!
4 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very hot and room had very little ventilation. Room was bit small for a twin/double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St albans

Very convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Had a great stay, nice hotel, nice staff, the room was clean and comfortable, but it was hot in the room and windows only open a little bit so meant we had a sticky night. Would recommend as it's a lovely location and very convenient, but advise to keep the heat in mind
2 out of 5
by Mark

Bad time

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for sea view got put in basement got moved to 2nd floor carpet dirty toilet seat paint coming off tiles cracked shower base dirty and old paint work over side of doors with silicone badly done breakfast nice size but cold both days and starf new it was cold starf very nice needs updating for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londres

Pleasant hotel on the beach front

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice little hotel on beach front. 1st floor -Room was a bit small with rickety cupboard and peeling bathroom paint and could not close window. Breakfast was ok, staff cherry and helpful, good value (£50) compared to other hotels in area.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice hotel if the price is right

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Since I stayed mon-wed, I got a rock-bottom price for a hotel facing the seafront. I really can't complain about anything except the REALLY POOR wifi. It seems it only worked in the lobby for me. I had a room facing the back and it did get a little warm. A fan was provided. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, the condition of hotel and included breakfast after seeing several negative reviews.