Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The reception area.
Location: Good location for exploring Brighton.
The outside of the façade is covered for renovation and it feels like you are walking into and around a building site. No sign or apology for any inconvenience. On entering the hotel at 6pm on Friday evening the noise level was indescribable and you could not hear what the hotel front desk team were saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brighton Grandeur

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We were looked after well by friendly staff. Breakfast was fab with lots of healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Lovely stay in a top class hotel. But the room was a bit noisy at night from outside the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had a great experience staying at the Grand, the staff were first class. The only downside was they don't have Porridge on the menu for Breakfast however, they did have everything else you could think of. The rooms were clean, staff so helpful and The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely stay and in walking distance to the shops

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Welcoming staff and very polite and experienced. Would recommend this hotel highly. I enjoyed my stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vale of Evesham

close to the sea and shops.Excellent restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast,comfort in the lounges.good meal in the evening,scallops were wonderfull.The staff were all so polite,back to the good old days.
Cons: Finish the outside of the Hotel
Location: Full of good eating houses.As I said the Pavillion is well worth a visit
We had a good deal from Expedia,compred with what we would have had to pay going direct to the Grand.Went to the Pavillion,excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

impressive hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: good location . staff helpful. food good.
Cons: room needed up dating ie. bathroom
Location: central location for most things .
hotel lives up to it's name very Grand. friendly staff in general but obvious in some instances that the training overtakes common sense to the point that the waiter wouldn't let me walk from the bar to my table with my drinks, very annoying and nearly caused a disagreement. food excellent, location couldn't be better. our room was in need of some TLC. bathroom needed major work, shower hanging on by 1 screw in bracket and having the window by the bath was a pain as if it was cold outside and you were having a bath the wind came in and made the bath cold. mould on the window sile grout as it was a water trap when having a shower. would be better if the window was taken out and bricked up/tiled as no real use. a very good visit!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and atmosphere

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, history
The Grand Brighton has a wonderful atmosphere. The staff were attentive, polite and welcoming as soon as you stepped up to the door. The current construction detracts from the outside and we did find the drilling annoying, but understood that when we booked. Will definitely go back when the renovation is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable, Kent

Lovely building and staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Amazing place to stay with lovely helpful staff. Only stayed 1 night but for my 40th birthday but definitely a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oporto

Very old rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Even tho it’s very well located, it’s defenetly over priced for the room conditions. Very old rooms and I felt the beds are not that comfortable! Probably I was given a old room but the hotel needs some rebuilding and new furniture for sure.