Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly, close to beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Parking is a nightmare, shops all in walking distance, lovely italian resturant just up the road, wife loved the jewellery shops 👍
5 out of 5
by Amanda

EAsy and central

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for a new colleague just joining our business. He stayed for 2 weeks and was very comfortable. Thank you for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Tomas

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. The hosts are very friendly. The location is both near the beach and the city centre, perfect for a weekend trip. The rooms are small but clean and well-decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay and close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights during the week was a great stay and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Had a lovely overnight stay at the Kelvin! Room was very clean! Receptionist was very friendly! Breakfast was really nice!
4 out of 5
by Jay J

Great - if you are traveling light

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Expectations were that a room in this quaint little district of Brighton would be very small. Really not enough room to open two suitcases. We would have given a star lower rating on the facility, but Patrick and the staff were friendly, helpful and above average in every way - excellent full breakfast in the morning. The annoyances did add up, but probably because we reserved late and got the last room on top floor, I think seven series of seven stairs. Shared bathroom is OK, but with six rooms over two floors? Sink in the bedrooms too tine to put a face over to brush teeth. But the breakers is that the lights are on a short timer, things go dark too often (after the loo or if you are following someone else up stairs and they pressed the button 60 seconds ago. I'd say safety hazard, should be on a motion sensor. Services totally balanced out the annoyances.. will send our petite friends.
2 out of 5
by Melba

Nightmare guests, fighting from 2am over an hour

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I would never go back to s bed and breakfast accommodation a guest house like in the 80s holiday down the sea side no insuite toilet is a no no, also if other guest whose going to have an all night fight was a nigjhtmare, right at my door which was very alarming for me, £130 per night was not value for money it was like a day light rubbery. The couple were very pleasant I can't fault that but how can they justify charging me a £130 per night.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Outstanding

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely guesthouse the staff were so helpful and polite. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessle UK

Lovely, Friendly Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean, good breakfast and close to beach/shops and sights.
Cons: We struggled not to splash water onto the floor due to the size of the washbasin in the room. An option to have a fan in the room.
Location: It was close to the beach, Sea Life Centre, Royal Pavilion, shops & bus services.
We stayed for 4 nights during the heat wave. Couldn't ask for a friendlier welcome and the rest of the staff were lovely. The room was bright and clean, we weren't expecting a shower in the room and so it was a nice surprise but it was a bit of a tight squeeze for my husband. It was very hot during the night even with the windows open, we bought a fan to use and bring home. My husband had the full breakfast each morning and was very pleased with it. The hotel was close to the beach, a short walk to the shops and the Pavilion. Buses passed the end of the street to go to the Marina. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B near the beach,,

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Great Location and staff , clean , and cosy ..
Had a great night stay here , with the friendliest of staff and owner , will be back again , cant fault the place at all , has all you need for a stay in Brighton,, Thank you Patrick and staff