Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Update the room and clean/replace the carpet, and the bed-spread. Put some AC in the room. Not a lot you can do about the size of the bathroom.
Location: Beach, promenade, piers, shopping, eating, usual seaside activities.
Breakfast was very nice with a good choice that was well prepared. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The room was very small with no AC and only a window and small desk fan for ventilation. The window opened onto a street where it was easy to hear conversations and traffic, although infrequent, was noisy. The carpet was dirty with stains and a burn mark from a dropped iron. The bed cover/bed-spread had stains, though the duvet and covers were clean. The bathroom was very small. No place to hang a towel and no electrical outlets. The hotel staff go off duty at night and you need a key to enter the main door and of course the room. The TV was about 15" so when you wanted to watch something it was pretty small but functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were lovely and breakfast top notch, location was easy to find and near the beach. However they allow dogs there and I wouldn't have booked if I had read about that before. Good for anyone who likes dogs I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Henley

Good value comfortable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good bed and nice bed linen. Breakfast was really good!
Cons: The hotel and the room was very warm, but we could open windows and a fan was provided. The corridors could do with a bit of a lick of paint.
Location: 2 minute walk to shopping street and secure NCP car park. 20 minute walk to central Brighton, 2 minutes to sea front
Friendly staff and we were pleased to stay at the hotel. You have to be reasonably fit as our room was on the top floor of a steep set of stairs. The room was well presented with free wi-fi, tv, hairdryer, toiletries and reading material. It was very clean and bed and bed linen very good. A lamp by the tv would have been useful as it was a bit dark there
4 out of 5
by Paige

Good weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room 5: large bathroom, comfortable bed but very noisy from outside all throughout the night and very little space for clothes. Nice breakfast and friendly staff, got to check in as soon as I arrived at 11. Loads to do in local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, short walk to centre.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
A nice B and B not a hotel, they make a lot of the quality of decoration, however our room had a very badly stained ceiling and a leak in the corner spoiling the overall presentation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy shabby chic and amazing breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable shabby chic boutique guest house. Comfy beds, great rainhead shower and amazing breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff. Close to seafront, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to seafront and shops. Ideal location
Large family room. Well decorated and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House with great service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely guest house and the service was brilliant. We had already notified the Neo that we wouldn't make it in time for Check-in, but this wasn't a problem as the keys and a letter with all the information we could need was left at another hotel about 2 minutes away (which we had to pass anyway as parking in Brighton isn't the best!!!). Our room was quite small, but it had everything we needed & was beautifully decorated - we didn't need space as we weren't planning on staying in during the day. Breakfast was lovely & the choices were great. We needed to be out by 8:30 each morning for an event we were attending, breakfast isn't usually served until 9 at the weekend, but Louisa arranged for there to be someone available early so we could have breakfast before leaving - we were incredibly grateful for this & the speed we were served meant we weren't late for the event. We made the most of not attending the event on Sunday and had a much lazier breakfast - I would highly recommend the pancakes!!!! All in all, I have no complaints and would highly recommend this guest house. Should we return to Brighton, we would definitely book to stay The Neo again. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Made to feel. very welcome. No hot water in shower but that didn't ruin our stay Breakfast was amazing