Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Useful position,close to beach and pier

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Position.
Cons: Half the price .
Location: Nearby to many day to day shops and Italian quarter.
No real reception area, narrow hall, narrow staircases. Not for the aged or infirm. Like Brighton itself, seen better days. Expensive. Far too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Good on a budget

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but for a triple room was good value, it was clean and the staff were pleasant enough. The breakfast was good but you have to go to the hotel next door and then wait for a table.
3 out of 5
by caron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by zane from London

Great location, good value

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
overall i enjoyed my stay great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Let down badly by sharing the breakfast room

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast times !
Location: Opposite the Big Wheel on seafront .
Sharing the breakfast room with hotel next door means queuing for a table,also breakfast served between 8.45/9.45 I missed breakfast on the last morning as I had a train to catch.Needs sorting.Basic room,at the going rate for a budget hotel,clean and central.
1 out of 5
by Bart from Brighton

filthy cold room with mould - DO NOT GO THERE!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was mouldy and roten with wet walls and smell so bad. They switch off the heating during the night,24h emergency number does't work to complain, so I had to use door bell to wake up staff - they gave me their own electric heater with one leg broken but working perfectly - they're really nice to me (the couple living downstairs). l did not unpack my suitcase - don't want my clothes get this horrible smell!
4 out of 5
by michael from wales

weekend away

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
as expected for the price
3 out of 5
by Emma from Leeds

Great location, poor wifi

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place if you just want to rest your head - the room is small, but does everything it needs. Really close to the Sealife Centre and easy to get to. Really friendly staff. However, if you NEED Wifi, I'd try somewhere else as signal isn't great. Other than that, fine.