Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice hotel and staff shame no cooked breakfast though ... have stayed here three years in a row it suits our needs nice size family room. It is getting bit expensive though but Brighton is over all !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Well situated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Although well situated it is very dated and could do with modernization some rooms are very small I also think that the choice of eather a continental of English breakfast should be included in the price and not an extra after all you are paying the going rate where English breakfast is included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was a bit small for myself and my 15 yr old twins but had all you needed for a short stay. Nice side seaview. Only problem was as we were the top floor we could not get a wifi signal in our room. breakfast was basic but enough to keep you going for the morning. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was in a good standard of cleanliness. Location was the best thing- 2 mins from the West Pier and i360 and off site parking was easy (but very expensive!). Would stay again but would choose the family superior room instead of the standard.
5 out of 5
by Georgina

We'll be back!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Having read other reviews I wasn't expecting too much on arrival, however, David was a pleasure to deal with, the hotel was spotlessly clean. Room was fabulous. Location perfect. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Straight forward hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The guy on the desk was super friendly, he made the stay great.
Cons: A little bit of fixing up here and there just to make it that little bit better, but nothing major.
Location: The location is brilliant. A stones throw from the beach, 10mins from the pier, 5mins from the high street. It was super easy to find.
The staff were great, very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good, plenty to keep you going. The location is brilliant! The building is grand, but old. It needs a little TLC here and there, but nothing major. The rooms had everything we needed. They weren't anything fancy, but they were certainly comfortable. We were also able to drop our bags off before we checked in, that's a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Anis

Fine for our Family

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with my family which included 2 teen age kids. Overall our room was very big and very clean. Lots of space to spread out. Bathroom a little dated but worked fine. Breakfast was also very good with hot croissants at hand and 2 coffee filter machines, and an adequate spread. Staff very friendly and location perfect near beach, BA i360, and may shops and restaurants nearby. 15 min walk to Pier. Parking was fine on the street or a 24 hr council parking a stones throw away. But for both you have to pay. ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but very pricey and poor facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
For £150 a night, this was very disappointing! Yes, the hotel is in a great location (2 minutes walk to the seafront) but the hotel was poor value for money. The twin room had a shower and sink in the room studio style - with no wall or door to separate it! I was told there would be a shared bathroom but this wasn't what I expected. The shared toilet outside of the room was kept very clean. The window in the bedroom was propped open by a piece of wood which felt very unsafe. In the morning, the free breakfast was continental only - no full English on offer! I don't think the hotel was worth the money, I would have rather spent a bit more and stay in the Travelodge!
4 out of 5
by john

birthday bash

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed the stay for one night everything was as expected
4 out of 5
by Phillippa

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly fine - good bargain. Fan was good to have in the remarkably hot weather. Nice large. Bathroom for a change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lovely, clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Good staff. Arrived early & were able to check in early. Only thing I would say is that the continental breakfast was a bit sparse. All in all, happy with hotel stay & would stay again. Would recommend.