Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous setting

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We loved our recent stay! Breakfast was delicious, the sound of the river outside our very comfortable room was relaxing, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, the house is AMAZING, and it was absolutely delightful to explore the meticulously groomed grounds. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

A Gem in the Woods

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable room, delicious breakfast, peaceful setting
Location: This Bed and Breakfast is located at the foot of Mt Hood where winter sports are popular. Many hiking trails can be found in the area as well.
Jerry and Maggie have created a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in the woods overlooking the Salmon and Sandy Rivers in Brightwood, Oregon. The Massive log lodge was designed and built primarily by Jerry and decorated expertly by Maggie. The beautifully manicured grounds have peaceful walking trails with a nice stream side sitting area where we enjoyed watching geese, squirrels and chipmunks. Our room was was very comfortable and equipped with extras such as a very comfortable king size bed and a jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed playing pool in the game room. Maggie treated us to a delicious breakfast of crustless quiche, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Totally enjoyed every minute of our stay. Hosts Maggie and Jerry were fabulous! Staying for a watercolor workshop, Maggie took us on a personal tour of old barn and homestead as well as a stop by a field of lupine and Mr. Hood in the background of both sites. After class enjoyed painting on the deck overlooking two rivers with a glass of ice cold lemonade. Breakfasts were delicious! Rooms and home beautifully decorated. Going to take my husband next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice log cabin on river

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Food was fantastic Hosts very very nice people. Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Clean, Friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, Clean, Friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to ski resorts
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly. Close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and quality B&B!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Jerry and Maggie are true B&B hosts and the home was immaculate and relaxing not to mention the amazing property location at the convergence of these two rivers. Highly recommend this B&B!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

We'll Be Back!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Just a few minutes from Mount Hood and historical Timberline Lodge. Portland is an easy drive to the west. Lakes and rivers and trails nearby. Beautif
We had a really wonderful experience at Sandy Salmon B&B. Jerry and Maggie are most gracious hosts. We were in the Fishing Hole room and not only was it luxurious and quiet, right outside our balcony the Sandy and Salmon Rivers joined for a beautiful view. Maggie's breakfasts were delicious! We had a marvelous time and hope to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Bed and Breakfast place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is a very nice property located right by the river. The house was in great shape and had a very good atmosphere. The room was was comfortable and clean. It was also nice to have a real full breakfast which tasted great. Over all, we were very happy with our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast facility.
5 out of 5
by lian from A retreat itself

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The property is well built and meticulously kept by the owners. very clean, very comfortable and scenic. Super friendly and helpful. Refreshments available all the time. Better than a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful owners, great breakfast, quiet, totally beautiful place!