Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

We'll Be Back!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Just a few minutes from Mount Hood and historical Timberline Lodge. Portland is an easy drive to the west. Lakes and rivers and trails nearby. Beautif
We had a really wonderful experience at Sandy Salmon B&B. Jerry and Maggie are most gracious hosts. We were in the Fishing Hole room and not only was it luxurious and quiet, right outside our balcony the Sandy and Salmon Rivers joined for a beautiful view. Maggie's breakfasts were delicious! We had a marvelous time and hope to go back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Bed and Breakfast place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is a very nice property located right by the river. The house was in great shape and had a very good atmosphere. The room was was comfortable and clean. It was also nice to have a real full breakfast which tasted great. Over all, we were very happy with our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hosts are remarkable and inspirational American couple
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful B&B with wonderful hosts!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful B&B, great breakfast, close to Mt Hood, OUTSTANDING HOSTS!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing, hiking, good restaurants.
Beautiful B&B in a gorgeous setting. Hosts are wonderful people who obviously enjoy going well beyond their guests expectations. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Texas

Stunning B&B!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Sandy Salmon is a great bed-and-breakfast stay. Jerry and Maggie are wonderful hosts and their home is absolutely beautiful! The view from most rooms is of the Sandy River and the Salmon River and the mountains behind them. There is a recreation room for playing pool and the TV room with a big screen TV for your enjoyment. The home is decorated with wildlife and a Koi pond in the foyer! Gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

What a beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The location is close to Mt. Hood and near many hiking trails. The setting is beautiful.
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge. The hosts were gracious and welcoming. Its located at the convergence of the Sandy and Salmon rivers. The view is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by Cameron from TriTown WA

The perfect setting

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This place is fantastic, our only drawback was our fault....we should have stayed two nights! Great hosts, gorgeous home in a beautiful setting. On a scale of 1-10 for the perfect BnB I'd certainly give it a 10. We will most definitely be back if ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Sandy Salmon B & B is exceptional

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Like new, and very comfortable
Cons: no suggestions for improvements
Location: Conveniently located near Welches Oregon. A nice Spa at the Resort at the Mountain, great dining options, and lots of opportunities for day hikes.
The accomodations of the Sandy Salmon B & B would be 5 Star in the Hotel World. Extremely unique and beautiful, and the hospitality and friendliness of our hosts was perfect.