Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Old hotel , breakfast is lees than average no choices at all. Bathrrom smells and very noisy water running
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Location: Main Train Station and shops are in walking distance.
Was nicely welcomed to the hotel by staff and checked in. Impressed with my room and facilities. Plenty of room for all guest staying at the hotel to have breakfast within a wide window of time. Wide selection of choice for breakfast and items replaced when low. I had a pleasant 7 day stay at the hotel which is in walking distance to the shops. The hotel is close to the main train station and the last stop when using the Volabus service from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gr, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Gregorio Romeo - RDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Genoa Gem

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was located directly across the street from one of Genoa's train stations and in the middle of everything. The staff were exceptional. The hotel needs a bit of updating but was pleasant. Like other Starhotel properties the breakfast and room service menus need more and better options. Just because Eatily is their food partner that doesn't make for a flawless or exciting menu. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Flavio Simioni GM, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we'll take good note of your kind comment and we will share with our General Corporate Manager. We do really hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for rail commuters.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have picked a better location for access to and from the train station. Although it was on the doorstep, the soundproofing was excellent and we never heard rail noise at all. I felt it was predominantly a business hotel therefore was only slightly lacking in a more personal approach to its travelling/tourist guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Flavio Simioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Flavio Simioni GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice close to railway station

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice hotel nice rooms staff not so eficient and at times registration personal not to fríendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely. Gregorio Romeo - RDM
4 out of 5
by Rodger

Pretty good!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel. I chose it specifically bcause it offered do secure parking. It should be noted that the underground parking is extremely tight for larger vehicles. Trying to squeeze between the concrete mounting for the parking garage gate was incredibly narrow. I only had a few centimetres on each side. The room on the tenth floor was ok. It was the most basic room and the bed appeared to be a fold-out couch, but it was nicely padded and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide variety of food. The surrounding city is very busy and had some decent shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in an excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Primarily the good location.
Cons: Nothing could really be improved the hotel was a good standard 4 star hotel.
Location: Close to the station and bus station. A few minutes stroll to the major shopping location. There was a pleasant park nearby.
The hotel is in a prime location being both close to the station,the shops and major tourist attractions. The hotel offered a good breakfast buffet. The room was pleasant and had a good clean bathroom. It was quiet at night so you had a good nights sleep. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gr, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gregorio Romeo - RDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice Hotel - handy for train and bus stations

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and it was easy to get to the places we wanted to visit.
Cons: I think the bathrooms could do with an update. More selection at breakfast (maybe a selection of cheese, boiled eggs instead of scrambled).
Location: Great location for local buses and trains. Very easy to find your way around a good central point and within walking distance to the shops.
Disappointed that we had to complain about the room in the first instance as it had not been cleaned properly. However the room was changed immediately once I spoke to reception which was encouraging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by gr, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely. Gregorio Romeo - RDM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very happy with my stay at Starhotels. next to the train station walking to all the nice restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Flavio Simioni GM, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Flavio Simioni GM
5 out of 5
by Terry L

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great area for me, mainly because it was my first time there. Staff was very accommodating and polite. They gave me a room with a very nice view of the city and surrounding buildings. It was awesome that they had a garage for your vehicle to keep it safe and secure. I plan on visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Flavio Simioni, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Flavio Simioni GM