Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Only the staff at the breakfast was nice. Dirty bathroom mildew in shower. Used tampon on floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but basic

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel but quite basic and a bit tired. No drink making facilities in the rooms. Disabled access rooms were accessible but that was all, no grab bars anywhere. Nice pool area. Used by a lot of male contractors during the week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nothing like the pictures, tired and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: There was wifi in the foyer.
Cons: Hmmnn, where do I start? Maybe refurbish the room? Provide fruit that is washed? Change the bed clothes, they must've been 20 years old?!
Location: It's near to Brindisi airport.
We booked this hotel as it was close the airport and looked quite nice to the photos. We stayed there with our 4 year old twins. The hotel was more of a motel, our room was right at the back of the complex, when we opened the shutters there appeared to be a homeless guy, sitting on the kerb over the road looking up at our room, which freaked me out a little bit. There was no room service but there was an option to order sandwiches. The pools were nothing but a few feet of stagnant water with sludgy green slime on the top. Our room was clean, but very tired, the counterpanes were old and grubby. The beds were some kind of fold down frame with awful mattresses. When we went to collect our sandwiches and fruit, the apples were covered in mud. No one had bothered to wash them. We paid 16 Euros for this. It was undoubtedly one of the worst nights sleep I have had in a long time due to the loud fan / vent in the room. It was so awful I woke up with a headache and I couldn't get to sleep. We were freezing, there was no way of controlling this thing. We therefore had to pull the sheets and grubby counterpanes over us to keep warm. Breakfast was ok, the usual cheese and ham, processed orange juice and cereal.The croissants were very stale and there was a little fly in the froth of my cappuccino. I really couldn't be bothered saying anything as for over £100, the whole experience was such a rip off, I was just eager to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Traveling duo from Sedona

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were grateful that the hotel staff waited for our arrival after midnight due to flight cancellations and delays we arrived very late and were so happy to have a clean and comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was substantial and very good.
2 out of 5
by MAD from Florida

Close to Brindisi Airport but...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: See review
Location: Near airport, about 15 minutes away.
I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and the reviews seemed OK. Although the front desk staff was pleasant and the room was clean, the room and the food offered at the restaurant were extremely subpar. I don't have a very high standard for budget hotel rooms and have traveled the world. However, this room was like a barracks (which I know having been in the military). In fact, the desk clerk called the area I was going to the "dorm." The beds, 3 very small twin beds, were like rollaway beds. There were no room controls of the heat/airconditioning (freezing). The towels were essentially dish towels, one larger than the other and the only light that worked in the room was the overhead institutional lighting. The food in the restaurant (this hotel is isolated and I was too tired to get into the car and drive into town) is fixed price and really not good. I have personally never had a bad italian meal in Italy until this experience. Anyway, not a place I would use again or recommend despite the budget price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by single tourist from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK

nice puglia hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Location: just out of town , but easy to find
a nice hotel and a good base for exploring the Puglia region , staff were very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Tired Motel

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Great access to teh airpoirt and cheap rates are enticing...but the minimal amenities and apparent age of the hotel really detracted from the experience. It was much more like a motel than a hotel. The free internet was only in the lobby. Towels were poor and beds were terrible. A/C didn't work very well at all. Happy to pay more and drive further for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Isolation

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This hotel is a self contained spa/resort kind of arrangement and is located in a remote area. It is a 20 euro cab ride one way into Brindisi so if you are without a car you are pretty isolated. I was booked in for only one night awaiting airline connections and their dining room was closed. Since I had no car my only option was a 40 euro round trip taxi ride to the city to find a restaurant. Contrary to the Expedia write-up, Minerva does not offer free shuttles to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Brindisi