Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Wotif
Close to CBD, rooms not as flash as the pictures provided on the internet, bit of misleading advertising. Beds weren't comfy, only 2 pillows to the bed, unlike other motels that supply 4.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Great location - Accomadation not great.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very noisy area. I could hear the street / pedestrian noise from my 5th floor room. I reported the sink blocked on the 2nd day and it was not fixed by the time we left. The bath itself was grotty and looked like it had not been cleaned properly. Towels were not changed even though we were there for 3 days. Hotel reception opens late and closes early. On the plus side, Location is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Located close to everything
Cons: Dirty run down room if motel is fully booked they must just put you in these rooms which wouldn't pass a health and safety check
Have had similar problems with this motel previously. Great location and if you get the right room very comfortable. My room for 4 nights was run down dirty with only heat working on the Air conditioning. The young gentleman staff member was great and gave us the only fan he could find but couldn't use as it was too big ,but as motel was booked out couldn't change room and no maintenence staff on weekends. Rusty hotplate/stove only one plate working unless you tap it hard so electrical problem.Filthy rusty microwave filthy overhead vent above stove. Bathroon taps leaking and broken soap dispenser carpet marked and torn in places. Was charged top price due to sporting events being on,they should offer a refund or free nights as it was very unpleasantness.
4 out of 5
by phill

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
handy to the city, southbank, and right opposite Roma street station, perfect location, great spacious room, excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by Jo-Anne

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except that there was no wifi access in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshinecoast

Close to shops and transport

Posted Jun 4, 2017
quick overnight stay. Stayed here often due to comfort and convenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State of Origin 1

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Room rate was ridiculous compared to other occasions. Taking advantage of the situation. Bathroom needed a complete overhaul. Location is the best
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Ideal Location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Ideally located for my stay as I was attending a reunion next door at the Transcontinental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice Hotel close to Roma St Station

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was perfect for my travels. The room was clean had a kitchenette with microwave washing machine and dryer in the bathroom,tv and comfy lounge. It did lack a few pieces of crockery and toiletries were minimal but was perfect for my 1 night. Would stay there again if and when i go to Brisbane next.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Great value, great location to transit centre.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late and the check in process was very easy. The location was excellent and directly across the road from the transit centre which was perfect for us. It was also close to bars and good walking dist8to the casino. Quite soacious room also which we were pleasantly surprised with. Would definitely stay here again and the value for money was great.