Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

nice accommodation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Very central, clean.
Cons: curtains did not close therefore no privacy at all and very light for sleeping as room was not darkened at all bright hall light came through gap
Location: excellent very central to all
curtains need attention (do not close at all), light comes through door from very brightly hall lights at night. Bed was two singles pushed together.. very uncomfortable in middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice basic room, but avoid the breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was pretty basic, but very clean, and included a small kitchen. Location is very good, staff were helpful. Avoid the breakfast buffet -- it was a rip-off. The "buffet" consisted of some melon slices, white bread slices with butter and jam, & hot water. Not even real coffee, just instant. The a la carte menu consisted of basic items that were priced much less than the $19.90 buffet charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newzealand

good location - BUT

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Handy to city centre
Cons: more maintenance of the rooms
Location: Very handy to just about every thing
Nice room let down by lack of maintenance, the toilet leaked, the aircon did not work properly and the furniture was falling to bits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient hotel close to CBD

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It really does provide value.
Cons: Non sedan parking is not available in the stack/hoist facilities on site so off site parking in an unsecured yard littered with rubbish is provided.
Location: The location provides for easy access and in walking distance to restaurants and CBD attractions .
The location of the hotel is great and the staff are most helpful and obliging. The bed was extremely firm, best described as hard.
3 out of 5
by keith

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was all fine, we've stayed before. We were disappointed , however, that the room had no balcony as described in the hotels.com website, nor was car park free, as we were led to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place was okay, , reasonably handy to town
5 out of 5
by Mary

Central location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Road trip south from Townsville. This was a great place to stop for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Central location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped in Brisbane as it was central to our trip. We caught up with friends and also took a drive to the Gold Coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Terrible service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Room was a good size with small balcony but the aircon didnt work at all asked for help someone came 30mins later then dissapeared and never returned. Asked for another towel (only was given 1) never arrived and the phone line was cut so we couldn't call reception without mobile. Weirdest unorganised car parking. Staff were rude and useless. Do not recommend.