Ratings based on 3,582 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice place Great staff... thanks for the room upgrade! Limited restaurant menu ... wifi did not work Probably would prefer a more central location to the river but that’s down to my lack of knowledge re Brisbane. All good but not my first choice in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great 3 nights at this hotel. Nice and close to bd and other amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear stefanie, Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review. It was so nice to read that you enjoyed 3 nights at our hotel and that our location was convenient to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location for travelling to airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Lose and easy access to airport
Location: Parkland and city views
Fantastic property with plenty to offer. Room service, restaurant, roof top pool and gym rooms are quite comfortable and although no rooms offer baths the showers were amazing. Breakfast had plenty to offer although not cheap. About standard for a buffet these days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review. It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially our location and facilities. Please note when booking your next stay, we offer large baths in our Superior Suites. Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: An older hotel that has had a refurbishment. However there are a still few signs of its age. Better signage in the car park to direct in and out.
Stayed just one night and all went without a hitch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your recommendation regarding additional carpark signage. I will be sure to pass this on to our maintenance manager for review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Lovely room and the gym facilities were fantastic

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly staff and our room was spot on. The gym was the best I have seen in a hotel. Late check out and free parking allowed us to make full use of the facilities. Great value. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear Ronnie, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to use our new rooftop pool and gym. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron bay

excellent holtel located close to CBD

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooftop swimming pool was a definite bonus especially with the hot weather. Staff were lovely ,the food was well priced and i would certainly rebok this property for my next stay in Brisbane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear lois, I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our new rooftop pool & gym and our high level of service We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and clean room
Cons: Not much, already good value
Location: While not in the heart of the shopping, not too difficult to get there.
We stayed two nights and had a great experience. All the staff impressed us with their friendliness and genuine interest in our needs. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the CBD but there is also a free shuttle bus during the week. We didn't use all the facilities; gym, pool etc. but we did use the free parking and Wifi. All in all the two of us enjoyed our stay and would certainly return when next in Brisbane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear Clint, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location, close to public transport

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and room size.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the bluetooth speaker and bedside clock and more soundproofing (there was some noise from people outside one night).
Location: Close to train stations, parks, the CBD and river.
Excellent location, close to public transport and walking distance to the CBD and river. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was very comfortable & the hotel's location was excellent being so close to city. Breakfast was very good @ staff very helpful. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landsborough Qld

Great location, facilities and Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The staff were amazing. We stayed here previously and upon checkin they noticed that we had booked a different room and gave us the option to check it out and upgrade if wanted. We took the upgrade . Breakfast was great and they offered us a 2-1 voucher upon check in. Easy self parking and walking distance to Caxton St, Roma St parklands and the CBD. Only issues is the thumping thru the hallways in the middle of the night.