Ratings based on 3,534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, CA

Fancy hotel with Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love this hotel! The ambiance was beautiful. It's situated on top of a hill, affording visitors with a great view of the city. It is walking distance from the downtown shopping/food area. Though the breakfast buffet isn't included in the room pricing, it was worth paying the additional cost to eat there. The selection of hot and cold food was amazing and delicious. All staff were friendly, professional, and accommodating. My flight back home was postponed, and because I was so happy with this hotel, I asked my travel agent to book my extra night of stay here. With that, Hotel Grand Chancellor comes highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location Friendly staff Clean and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Peter Yared, Area General Manager-QLD, Hotel Management
Dear Rach, Thank you for taking the time to write your very complimentary review. It was so nice to read of your experience while staying with us. I am so pleased you found our location convenient and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australia

Great Spring Hill location just out of CBD

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great spot just out of the CBD. Walk to city. Great hotels to eat at nearby. Fairly spacious room with a small balcony. Only negative was noisy traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Convenient to CBD

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Some pictures/paintings in the room.
Location: Enjoyed a meeting and dinner at Alliance Hotel with newly formed Catenian men's group. Nice walk Roma St Park across river to Southbank then CBD
The Hotel was convenient to both a function I was attending nearby that evening and also to CBD and Southbank were I was able to have good walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Very comfortable, quiet room.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We were there for a seminar at the hotel so did get to go out and about. It is in a good location and is walking distance downhill to Queen St shops. You would probably get an Uber back to hotel or walk and get a workout back up hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet location with free shuttle bus nearby

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: the quiet but strategic location.
The hotel is relative easy to find even though this is the first time we are driving in Brisbane. Upon check in, there a welcome drink and the staff gave me some ideas where i can explore and walk about. She also inform us that there is a also a free shuttle bus to queens street which is ideal. because we don;t have to shop around. Room is comfortable and BIG! enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
This was my first night away from my children in 6 years so I was hoping to enjoy a full night sleep at this hotel but I was woken up at 3am to the cleaning staff banging around and being very loud. The amount of mould in the bottom of the shower was revolting.
5 out of 5
by Gina Sibley from Brisbane

Great Brisbane hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Limited WIFI, far from city centre

Posted May 17, 2017
Limited WIFI, and it depleted when you're away to explore the city. Called the reception but said it was our problem. Quite a walk from the city centre area, difficult to walk back as it was up slope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Ideal Brisbane accommodation

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Staying for just one night or maybe a week, The Grand Chancellor is an ideal location. Friendly staff give you the best advice and go out of their way to assist with your holiday requirements. Travel down town on the free bus service and restaurants and shopping await the most discerning traveller. I will start here again.