Ratings based on 3,331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner intake noisy
Location: Its adjacent to the CBD and transport so can get anywhere easily
Easy to get to city and transport. If you have breakfast you can have a free take away snak pack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, modern clean rooms, did I mention location?
Location: Right downtown! Lots of attractions, easy walk to South Bank and access to river ferries, attached to Rona Street Station with bus and train.
Hotel Jen provided a great stay. Amazing location within easy walking distance to downtown and South Bank and attached to train station. Great connections via train to airport, etc. Staff were wonderful and rooms were updated, spacious and clean. Great hotel for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Clean, comfortable and close to CBD.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Had a very nice stay. The room is very clean, tidy and spacious. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Airport Perfect

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We picked Hotel Jen for its easy access to airtrain for an early flight. The bonus was the standard of the hotel and facilities. Everything you need on site and of high quality. Alternatively its only a ten minute walk to some of the best food in Brisbane. Too much choice to list here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your informative review of the hotel and surrounding area. We are proud that you recommend us and hope to welcome you back to Hotel Jen very soon. Don’t stay away too long and have a fantastic day. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: 4.5
Cons: happy with everything
As i don't go to Brisbane very often, I found the location to be great,. nice walk into the city and casino. The staff were helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Jen. We are really pleased to read that we lived up to your expectations and that our location was convenient which suited your needs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great city hotel, close to all things with a fabulous Asian Fusion restaurant and great cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Jen Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, service
Only stayed overnight, but it was a lovely stay. Food excellent. Access to railway (we were going to Longreach) excellent We put the car in secure parking, upstairs which was great. We would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a fantastic review so thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I really appreciate your recognition of the staff and the service they provided along with your recommendation of our Hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Close to public transport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, great beds and room well equipped.
Location: Above the main railway station at Roma street, walking distance to city mall, Suncorp station, Southbank precinct.
Great accommodation and food ,close to CBD. Public transport so perfect package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Jen. We are really pleased to read that we lived up to your expectations and that our location was convenient which suited your needs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great inner city hotel close to the CBD.
Location: Great location in the city close to the Brisbane Museum, Retail shops in the city and across the bridge the Gallery of Modern Art.
Very convenient to the Roma Street Train centre. Caught the train from the Airport to the Roma Street train station only up the road very easy and accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our hotel is nicely situated on Roma Street at the Brisbane Transient Centre and only a short walk to Queen Street providing great convenience to places of interest and public transport for many guests. Have a fantastic day. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

great place to stay for access to Suncorp stadium

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the attention to detail that makes our stay so enjoyable
Location: so convenient for the city and the proximity to Suncorp Stadium also for overseas travel as easy access to the rail to the airport
Wonderful comfortable room with all you need and more appreciate the thoughtfulness of the toiletries and ways to make the stay more enjoyable Very comfortable bed and pillows enjoyed our stay again and will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, What a fantastic review so thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I really appreciate your recognition of the staff and the service they provided along with your recommendation of our Hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager