Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Close to hospital and mall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Did not change the sheets on the second day and only 2 washers and not 3 and no replacement of soap or body wash when use and keys did not work all the time and we did not keep them near phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron bay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The property was located in a perfect position just out of the centre of Brisbane. We loved our stay there and will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Daniel R, Hotel Management
Dear Lois, We greatly appreciate your feedback and I'll be sure to share it with the team. Hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Ok to stay for business but not for a holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and bar staff
Cons: Better bedding, better pillows, better housekeeping
Location: Close to walk to the city but there is a big hill to walk up.
The room is small and dated. The bed very uncomfortable with one flat pillow. No doona cover just 2 sheets which I think is unacceptable. We had to keep asking for the room to be cleaned, stayed 3 nights for business. The restaurant was good and bar staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Daniel R, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the issues experienced with housekeeping, and will address these with management. Your positive feedback will be shared with the F&B team. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It's location and the balcony giving each room some outside space.
Cons: Breakfast. Expensive for what is available, and choice is limited, food quality is mediocre.
Location: 10 minutes from Queens Street shopping Mall or the Brisbane River foot bridge crossing. 15 minutes walk from botanical gardens and numerous museums.
Good hotel, ideally located a short walk from Queens Street Mall and from there on to the Botanical Gardens. Breakfast limited and expensive. You can pay half the price for much better quality at many cafes, restaurants, a short walk away. Room comfortable and nice to have a balcony in a city hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Daniel R, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thanks for your review. All of our rooms have balconies to soak up the great Brisbane weather, which is rare for a CBD hotel. Our breakfast price is comparable with most hotels and we have discounted specials when including it as part of your booking. Your feedback is important to us. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Picton NZ

Nice hotel close to city and parks

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Its location and atmosphere
Cons: Some brightening up of decor in hallways approaching rooms
Location: For us it was within walkable distance of the city, parks, and The Southbank.
A very pleasant place to stay, close to city and parks but in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Daniel Russell, Hotel Management
Hi Anne, Thank you for your positive feedback, i'll be sure to share it with the team. Best regards Daniel Russell Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Free wifi. Free parking. Large, modern rooms.
Cons: Car park. Wi-fi was quite slow at times.
Good location close the Roma St train station and the CBD. The hotel rooms were large updated but some parts showed their age. I found the bathroom a bit small and awkward but it was very modern. The car park was convenient but an atrocious layout. It was like an obstacle course between all the concrete pylons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! The bathroom was fairly small but modern and adequate. A bit of noise from people in the corridor and the next room came into the room on Saturday night, but very quiet the next night. No problem if you use ear plugs anyway. :) Downstairs there is also a great little gym with a view, and a pleasant walk down the hill to the mall...and up to the hotel again. We are in our sixties and loved it, although we enjoy exercise and an unfit person would not like the walk back uphill. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Most comfortable beds in a hotel yet!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Great hotel! Close to transport and serves great coffee! Definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hughenden

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
This is a very comfortable hotel, close to the city and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel very close to Brisbane CBD

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Smaller wine bottles in the bar. When I arrived late, room service had closed, but I didn't want to crack open a 750 mL bottle at $32, just a glass.
Newly refurbished, the Urban Brisbane is very clean, has a modern feel, the room was nicely appointed, well supplied, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was very pleasant - the staff friendly, great coffee, and good food. Enjoyed my stay, will stay again.