Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solomon Islands

Nice hotel close to the roma train station

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Affordable price and free wifi. Easy to get to Queen street mall. Bed was so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, perfect accommodations

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location,bath, staff, cleaniness
Location: Handy to South Bank, great retail, Shops & restaurants, walk to the botanical gardens. Walking distance of Fortitude Valley
Fantastic location, great room, loved having a bath. Fantastic helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Short walk to main downtown shopping mall .

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed the close proximity of footbridge to South bank with its great walk/cycleways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice motel. Close enough to walk everywhere.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. No street noise.
Overall positive experience. Rooms were very spacious and were cleaned each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay. Qld.

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable beds!
Cons: Just the signage as previously mentioned.
Location: Everything was close to the hotel, made it easy exploring Brisbane.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Ibis in Turbot Street, easy walking to the transit centre and Queen Street Mall, no complaints at all with the service, the only thing I would suggest is that a IBIS name put where it can be seen and not up high out of eye range! We walked past the hotel and so did other people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Qld.

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: I found it to be affordable and it's location is great.
Location: Close to the Queen St mall for shopping, also close to the Roma St train station, King George St bus station, casino and Suncorp Stadium.
I found the Ibis to be close to everywhere that I wanted to go. I have stayed here before and always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Also the beds are so comfortable, I always get a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good price, good spot

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location and low cost. Room was HUGE!
Cons: Carpet looked grubby. Bathroom a bit dated.
Location: Everyting in Brisbane CBD is on your doorstep. Southbank a short walk away.
Not the flashest hotel, but well-priced in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location centrally located, hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to river and train station

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to the river and train station. Lovely staff and good breakfast range. The room I booked stated 'with a view' however the view outside of my window was of a wall, also no wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Train station, shops, market and river
Great hotel but rooms certainly not sound proof. Adjoining doors let very loud voices penetrate