Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Well equipped room. Has everything you might want. Cable TV is good, Wi-Fi is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Qld

Perfect for city visit. So so so close to it all.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location Parking Size of room
Cons: The beds are on rollers and slide across the floor.
Location: Easy walk to all the city attractions. Shopping, restaurants, movies, etc.
This location is perfect for a shopping trip to the city. Easy walk to the fantastic restaurants at Eagle Street. Reasonably priced parking if you are driving. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Position, size, quiet, clean, modern.
Cons: Wi-Fi is very slow and makes you re-enter all log in details every time you open your device. Very tedious and annoying.
Location: Easy walk to all shops, Botanical Gardens, Roma Street Parklands, across the bridge to Southlands. Short walk to the train, including to/from airport.
Love staying in this spacious, clean modern apartment with friends and family when I visit Brisbane cbd. Right at the end of the mall, the position couldn’t be more convenient. Supermarket next door handy for getting suppplies and it’s great having a kitchen and laundry. Separate bedrooms and bathrooms and a third toilet make it very easy to stay with friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

third time not so lucky

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
This is the third time I have stayed in these apartments over the last 18 months and all in different rooms. The first two times were great. This time not so. First the good: The staff as always are great, friendly and helpful. It is worth noting there is only one staff member here at any one time and so if you are expecting someone to carry up your bags for you, then this probably isn't the hotel for you. The location is as central as it gets to Brisbane City Mall, and the car park is relatively cheap -$15 per night stay. There is a a lot of floor space even in the single room apartment. Now the not so good: Probably the most significant was that the room was aging badly and desperately in need of rejuvenation. This extended to the appliances and furniture. The radio and TV set up was a joke, the dishwasher had a broken handle and looked about 40 years old - impossible to tell what cycle you were putting on. And we took out several blankets from the cupboard And all had holes in them. The cuttlery and utensils were all aged and mismatched. The soundproofing also wasn't as good as the other rooms I have stayed in. And finally the carpet, blinds and ceiling had age stains all over the place. Essentially this room looks like it needed an overhaul 15 years ago. As I believe these rooms are privately owned, I don't hold this against the management and staff who are exceptional. The room number was 302.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central clean apartment, but pool freezing!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Central location Large and spacious
Cons: Pool Wi-fi drops in and out
The apartment is huge and suited our needs perfectly, with all the essentials provided to make the stay comfortable. Only fault with the actual apartment was the wi-if was not overly reliable. As for the building, again it was clean and kept in good condition, but don't book thinking you will get use of the pool. It was absolutely freezing and is surrounded by other buildings, meaning it will never get the sun and warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Best place to stay in Brisbane

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great size rooms, close to everything, secure parking, value for money - what more can I say? Best place to stay in the heart of Brisbane
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The carpark instruction was not clear before we arrived so we actually had to pay for parking to get the keycard for the parking facility access. Other than that, couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its locality and room space.
Cons: The wifi could be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The hotel is convenient to Brisbane night life. It has large comfortable rooms which are clean and well appointed. Unfortunately the wifi is very hit and miss.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Size, location, value

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our recent stay at Macarthur chambers in Brisbane city. Our room was 2 bedroom looking out onto Queen St on the fifth floor. These are great apartments- extremely roomy, with everything you need when travelling including a washing machine and dryer and a supermarket downstairs. The location is perfect if your stay is city centered, right in the thick of it at the end of the mall. The apartment was clean, my only negative are that the bed could be a bit more comfortable and the wifi wasn't very good. However we will definately be back - excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, history, spaciousness, comfort and amenities.
Cons: Soap dish/shelf in shower and towel hanging options.
Location: Close to mall, transport and city experiences.
The hotel is a beautiful old building with fantastic modern conveniences. Two-bedroom apartment was roomy, quiet, comfortable and perfect for our needs. We'll stay again.